We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
El  Taj Ocean and Indigo Beach Club.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El  Taj Ocean and Indigo Beach Club.JPG
341 living room with views Heavenly bed inside heavenly bedroom with private balcony off bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
El  Taj Ocean and Indigo Beach Club.JPG
341 living room with views
Heavenly bed inside heavenly bedroom with private balcony off bedroom
341 large, private balcony off master bedroom
View from inside our living room and kitchen
terrace off kitchen and living room
kitchen
view from master bedroom and balcony.
overhead shot of pool
El Taj Ocean has beach pool and a more private pool in El Taj Beach
Have meals or drinks poolside or on the beach from our private Indigo Restaurant
Free Beach Chairs at our private Indigo Beach Club
view of pool and beach from our terrace
a night shot of ETO from the beach.JPG
Aqua Spa overlooks pool and beach
El Taj Ocean has its own private beach club for guests.JPG
Stunning Views and Ambience
Night view from the beach
2 and 3 bedroom units also available as well as 2 and 3 Bedroom Penthouses overlooking the beach
Aqau Spa flows over into lower pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcw1000
Oakland, California
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Everything was perfect. The location, the staff, the food... My favorite thing was having cocktails on the beach under our own umbrella. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was great to be able to make snacks in our own kitchen. And I loved the rock floor in the shower! I want to do that in my home shower.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2011
I am so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again!

Laura Leli Carmine drlauraleli@gmail.com 630-664-3904

My promises to you:
1. I respond to all emails within hours.
2. I want you to have the right property for your needs and desires even if it means renting you another unit (not ours) in any of our 5 properties: Porto Playa, El Taj Ocean, El Taj Beach, Maya Villa or Villas Sacbe, or someone else’s property
3. I will be honest with you on any and all questions you may have.
My goal is for you to have a fabulous experience and come back again.
4. We are committed to getting you the best rate we possibly can and can match the Property Management’s rate on all units in all 5 properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ransom. PA
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mi
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing