We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Xcaret Park
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$183.98
More Info
from US$119.99
More Info
from US$129.99
More Info
Reviews (38,130)
Filter reviews
38,130 results
Traveller rating
25,182
7,981
3,176
1,035
756
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25,182
7,981
3,176
1,035
756
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground river sea trek horse show extra activities butterfly pavilion day pass mexican culture swimming with dolphins water activities end of the day mayan village buffet lunch snorkel gear photo package life jackets animals aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 38,130 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We came back, after 4 years, and it changed a lot. Long lines to wait and many many people. That's a little pity, but the place is still as incredible as before. Huge, got some new attactions that are quite cool to snorkel and the price as well, still affordable. Perfect for one day without drinks during the day.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Cindytraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The park was pretty cool. You can swim through the park in the underground river. The two paid activities we tried were lots of fun except the fact that they were not cheap, but it doesn’t mean that they were not worth it. So if you want to experience the full fun of the park, be prepared to pay a lot more than just the admission. Lots of walking.
Few tips:
- Wear comfortable shoes.
- Be prepared to get wet all the time.
- Bring your own towel if you don’t want to pay for renting theirs.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Jingyao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

La organización es excelente desde la entrada. Very good organize park.
Is a different park . Parque diferente muy bueno. Dont miss this park if you are on Cancun

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Felix V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We have been to Xcaret 3 times now and every time we go, we love it even more! You really need 2 full days to see and enjoy it all! It's a beautiful place with LOTS to see and do! I highly recommend it and we will definitely be back again!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Very large park, lots to see, great looking beach and snorkel area. Unfortunatly, it is also VERY crowded. My advice is to get there when it opens and go right to the beach or snorkeling. Once it hits 11am or noon both will be packed. Lots to see and do in the rest of the park, but there is alot of walking involved. It reminds me of a zoo in the middle of the jungle.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank husker3in4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParqueX1, Customer Service Analyst at Xcaret Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Visitor.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your holidays.

There are seasons when we have more visitors than others. Our recommendations, as you have mentioned is to start with activities like the beach, snorkel or those activities that usually visitors left to the end. The best way to do it is to approach with the Attention to the Visitors Department to find out which areas of the park has fewer people.

It is important to mention bringing comfortable shoes and additional clothes to be clean and dry during the night show.

Best regards.

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews