We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place and experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
living room
garden
balcony with amaca
living room
interior
garden
bedroom
garden
E 'quasi Natale a Horafeliz Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“Amazing place and experience!!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Beautiful location!! 5 minutes from the beach and close to 5th avenue main street. We stayed with Daniela and Marco for 5 days and it was definitely not enough time, we just had a taste of this beautiful place and awesome hosts.
The setting, the colors and the sounds of place and the Condo Horafeliz were amazing. Daniela and Marco are very nice, they helped us with transfers and gave us some good advice were to go and see around. I definitely recommend the place and would certainly come back and stay with them, hopefully very soon!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Thanks for your wonderful words , we'd love to have you here with us again .... we wish you all the best . LOVE Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcMcH
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“In love with this place, we will be back!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

Stayed with Dani and Marco for 5 days at the end of October and fell in love with the place immediately, really great location at the end of the 5ta Avenida shopping strip, easy to get around via cheap taxi (US$1-2) to big supermarkets, beach clubs etc - plenty of places to eat nearby, full service laundromat around the corner (too cheap!). The apartment was perfect for us with its own kitchen, comfy beds and perfectly humble yet colourful Mexican styling, also enjoyed listening to the musicians in the evening serenading the diners over the road at the seafood restaurant (also good food). Only complaint was we didn't have enough time, we will be back and would happily spend a month in their condo! Missing the place already, super friendly and helpful hosts, might even get to try their new place in Tulum on our next visit too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Marc, Cristina, Aurora and Angelica it was a real pleasure to have you here , such a wonderful family ! Remember MI CASA ES TU CASA and next time i will prepare great SPICY mexican food for you guys !!! All the best LOVE Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelle E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1minute walk to 5th Ave and 2 minutes to Beach, affordable, beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

5th ave is 1/2block away, beach is 1.5 blocks. Clean, safe, affordable condo. Very helpful hosts! Delicious restaurants, great seafood place right across the street with nightly entertainment from your balcony. Air conditioning if needed, everything you need in a kitchen for light cooking. The condo is beautifully decorated. A back balcony looks over a beautiful garden if you want some quiet. There is some construction next door so if you're someone who likes to sleep in this might bother you. We had no problems with it but we like to get up early and enjoy the day. Grocery store within a 5 minute walk. Hero Car rental just below apartment, very affordable and friendly. If we go back to Playa we will stay again 100% for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you guys for been our guests . Thanks for your nice words . We'd love to have you here with us again in the future . Take care Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay18109
1 review
“Perfect place to be in playa!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very clean, quiet and centrical. Best ceviche restaurant across the road and beach 5 minute walk. You just go out and you have everything you need at your doorstep, what more do you need?
Daniela and Marco are the perfect hosts, always there to answer your questions and recommend the best places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y8441JPmi...
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Ideal location just off bustling 5th Avenue. The excellent seafood restaurant, El Pirata, is just across the street and there is a steady stream of street musicians and acrobats that perform for its customers in the street just below your balcony. All becomes quiet about 9:00 PM for your sleeping pleasure.

The bachelor unit itself is large with a second balcony facing an inner garden in a contained courtyard. The kitchen is adequate but with the many wonderful and inexpensive restaurants in the immediate area we used it mostly for early morning coffee and snacks. There is a large closet and storage area to keep the living space nicely organized. And the bathroom is large and comfortable.

The owner/hosts, Danielia and Marco, live in the building and will respond quickly to any request. All in all, a great home away home while in Playa Del Carmen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Mike for your nice and kind words , it was a pleasure to meet you and have you here at our condo . We wish you all the best for the future and we wish to meet you and your lovely wife and your friends soon. MI CASA ES TU CASA . Dany and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing