We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
228
32
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
32
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool el tigre amazing hotel brie salad diamond members king suite provided daily mini kitchen partial ocean intimate hotel third party beach days really enjoyed our stay here cozumel ferry guest experience free breakfast quinta avenida
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, the location is good!
The reception was ok, but after that I had problem with my reservation (I ordered room with balcony and received a room without) they didn't try to fix it.

The food was very nice, the pool amazing with a great view to the ocean.

The room was very nice but a lil bit dark.

And even I ask 3 times for something nice for our honeymoon the didn't made us nothing.

(The other hotels was kind and decorated our room)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shimil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This hotel is just 2 blocks from the bus station. If you are on a budget, or just want to save money, you can catch the ADO bus line at Cancun airport. The ride was just about $10 (198 pesos). I can speak for all of the rooms at this location, but the one I stayed in was on the low end. The TV was on the side of the bed instead of the foot of the bed. This made watching TV very uncomfortable. Even the sofa in the room did not face the TV. The lighting in the bathroom was placed incorrectly. Instead of having the lights right above the mirror, they were more over the sink. In that position, it casts a shadow down on you making it difficult to put on makeup. Last, there was a balcony with a cement wall in front, so when you sat down, you could not see the courtyard. On the upside, the coffee they provide in there room is excellent. The room in general is of high quality - the furnishings, bedding etc. The bed was TOO Comfortable making it hard to get up and out each day. On the roof there is a wonderful infinity pool and a restaurant which is reasonably priced and the food is excellent. I would stay in this hotel again, however, I would upgrade to a better room. The price for this room was reasonable and well worth it. Staff is friendly and there were other amenities that I did not take the time to try out.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor with a view of the ocean or the sunset.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Safari402536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stay here for a short trip at the beginning of October 2018. Booked the hotel through a third party to get a better rate and more incentives (free breakfast-more about that later). Got upgraded to a 1 king suite with terrace. Room was well appointed with kitchen full refrigerator and amazing rainfall shower but I was stuck with a first floor room. You’ll here a lot of street noise being on the first floor. The rooftop purobeach is paradise and a good alternative to the actual playa and murky water with seaweed that is infamous in Cancun. The hotel has a basic gym but be careful. The humidity in their makes the treadmills slippery. Free bottles of water are provided in room. Food is average. If you get a rate with the breakfast package or have status with Hilton. You’ll get access to “free breakfast “ which is limited to the complimentary bread/pastries and fruit bar along with tea coffee water and juice. There is a full breakfast menu but the only thing that is included is a made to order omelette. Marley coffee bar and the el Tigre bar are nice. Staff our very friendly. You’ll see a lot of tourists into and out of the bar because sightseeing touring company use inside the bar as a start and end/ meeting point for some reason...that was a little annoying. Everything you want and need is conveniently located within walking distance. The Colectivo “bus” are right near by for quick day trips to Tulum etc to see the ruins. 45 pesos one way can’t be beat vs the expensive tour groups. The hotel does accept US currency but get pesos before arriving or access an ATM at one of the banks around....Pesos will take your farther

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank muscleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

If you want incredibly friendly and helpful staff, amazing rooms, great food, an infinity pool on the roof top that faces the ocean and is a block from the main drag then this place is for you.

Beside the amazing view from the pool you have super soft chairs or beds to lie on. We had friends join us on the roof top for the day and cost $35.US per person. That allowed them to eat/drink all day while enjoying the pool with us as it was covered in their $35.00 fee.

The staff, especially Julian, work long hours but you wouldn't know it from their attitude. Every staff member has a smile on their face and willing to help make your stay as nice as possible.

As an added bonus this hotel is small dog friendly. If you bring school supplies they will make sure they get to a tiny school in desperate need of donations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank onelawgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Service and quality of staff excellent. Location was safe and convenient. Clean and extremely comfy rooms. Cants say anything negative it was a great experience in a country that I don’t have much experience with Would return without a doubt.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank tikigirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews