We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
2,170
238
83
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,170
238
83
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool rainforest experience outdoor bathtub eco tour saffron restaurant sands restaurant in villa dining la copa resort host sanctuary pool villa breakfast buffet reflections pool villa bbq buggy drivers golf cart beach club mayakoba area
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is one of the best vacations ever and my favorite resort. The service is unparalleled. They work had for everyone to know who you are. They bend over backwards to ensure your comfort. The villas are sprawling mini compounds which offer the ultimate privacy. The beaches are quiet and comfortable and enjoyable. This was our second trip and there will be many more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nali422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear nali422,

Many thanks for this great review and I hope to see you again soon at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Excellent service and the most friendliest team! Perfect resort and location for rest & relaxation but also many activities available onsite and nearby. Beach is within 3/4 mile and one of the best I have had the pleasure of enjoying!! And to top it off, you have your own private villa with private pool!! Lastly cuisine was excellent and I am now a Thai food fan - a dinner at Saffron is a must if you visit Banyan Tree or the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear msukala,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Here in Banyan Tree Mayakoba we always have kept in mind the luxury and the privacy of our guests. At the same time: we offer only high end food and beverages because we know you deserve only the best.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Riviera Maya.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

From the drive through the main gates to the moment I left I was gobsmacked with the service, cleanliness, quality and beauty of the hotel.

The restaurants serve Michelin starred quality food (in my opinion), the wildlife is interesting too, feeding iguanas on my balcony was fun.

Could go on but won't, if you get the chance you should come.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 422RobertD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear 422RobertD,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and share your experience with others.

I hope that you will return again in the future to experience another vacation with us.

Kind regards,
Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

unique+incredible+sophisticated+WOW+unforgettable+top-notch hospitality+Mexican warmth+Asian decor+spectacular F&B outlets+ romantic atmosphere+exclusive environment+have your OWN pool+mind-boggling villas+5star-spa+best beach+golf+OH SO MUCH MORE.... THAT is Banyan Tree Mayakoba. (don't go anywhere else!)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Andre V,

Many thanks for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Mayakoba and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent Place for honey Mooners! We travel for our 20th Aniversary! We loved everything! Exceptional breakfast! Our favorite was The Tomahawk-den for dinning on the outside tables on the side of the river. We enjoyed a lot The Rain Forest experience at the Spa! It’s worth it. Love to ride in the bikes at sunset :) or from our room to the beach. Amazing beach and sea!! WE LOVED THE BANYAN EXPERIENCE AT Mayacoba! :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monigracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Monigracia,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay. It is very special and there is no better reward than to hear about your lovely experiences at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews