We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$334
US$258
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$385
US$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
US$237
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$833
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$277
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$826
US$702
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,362
US$940
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveller rating
1,988
229
82
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,988
229
82
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolrainforest experienceoutdoor bathtubeco toursaffron restaurantsands restaurantin villa diningla coparesort hostreflections poolsanctuary pool villabreakfast buffetvilla bbqbuggy driversbuggy servicegolf cartbeach club
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the best vacations ever and my favorite resort. The service is unparalleled. They work had for everyone to know who you are. They bend over backwards to ensure your comfort. The villas are sprawling mini compounds which offer the ultimate privacy. The beaches are quiet and comfortable and enjoyable. This was our second trip and there will be many more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nali422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nali422,

Many thanks for this great review and I hope to see you again soon at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service and the most friendliest team! Perfect resort and location for rest & relaxation but also many activities available onsite and nearby. Beach is within 3/4 mile and one of the best I have had the pleasure of enjoying!! And to top it off, you have your own private villa with private pool!! Lastly cuisine was excellent and I am now a Thai food fan - a dinner at Saffron is a must if you visit Banyan Tree or the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear msukala,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Here in Banyan Tree Mayakoba we always have kept in mind the luxury and the privacy of our guests. At the same time: we offer only high end food and beverages because we know you deserve only the best.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Riviera Maya.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the drive through the main gates to the moment I left I was gobsmacked with the service, cleanliness, quality and beauty of the hotel.

The restaurants serve Michelin starred quality food (in my opinion), the wildlife is interesting too, feeding iguanas on my balcony was fun.

Could go on but won't, if you get the chance you should come.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 422RobertD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 422RobertD,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and share your experience with others.

I hope that you will return again in the future to experience another vacation with us.

Kind regards,
Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unique+incredible+sophisticated+WOW+unforgettable+top-notch hospitality+Mexican warmth+Asian decor+spectacular F&B outlets+ romantic atmosphere+exclusive environment+have your OWN pool+mind-boggling villas+5star-spa+best beach+golf+OH SO MUCH MORE.... THAT is Banyan Tree Mayakoba. (don't go anywhere else!)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andre V,

Many thanks for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Mayakoba and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Place for honey Mooners! We travel for our 20th Aniversary! We loved everything! Exceptional breakfast! Our favorite was The Tomahawk-den for dinning on the outside tables on the side of the river. We enjoyed a lot The Rain Forest experience at the Spa! It’s worth it. Love to ride in the bikes at sunset :) or from our room to the beach. Amazing beach and sea!! WE LOVED THE BANYAN EXPERIENCE AT Mayacoba! :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monigracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Monigracia,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay. It is very special and there is no better reward than to hear about your lovely experiences at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews