We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“most beautiful house we ever staid in”
other travellers have booked this property
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Casa Lola at night The Spanish bedroom, with hand wrought Queen iron bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Casa Lola at night
The Spanish bedroom, with hand wrought Queen iron bed
Perfect for reading, or napping.  Ikat lounge chair
Refreshing private pool -  5 feet deep, ledge for sitting
Fabulous Moroccan bed and lights.
Interesting old wall
Fully equipped kitchen with gas range
lovely antiques....who knows what history they can tell
Paseo de Montejo
The entryway looking down the arched walls through the house
Amazing light in the Moroccan room.
View from patio over looking pool
Dining outside anyone?  Comfy cushions on the chairs.....room for 8
Dining and lounging outdoor area
Lovely Indigo and white living room, complete with entertainment systems
Lovely hand made console
Spanish room en-suite bathroom with door to patio
Moroccan room en-suite bathroom
Large showers....big enough for 2
Relax in the living area
Dining room looking back towards the kitchen & patio
Lovely dining room for four to dine, with antique armoire in background
Lovely spot to have your morning coffee?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
246herb12...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“most beautiful house we ever staid in”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location,amazing furnishings and lovely pool.The house was extremely well equipped it even had sharp knives and as welcome some food and a bottle of wine.The house had great Wi fi too.
There was lots of information in the house on places to visit and the best restaurants.
Easy car parking. Really a great house we would highly recommend a stay here for a week and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week in Merida at Casa Lola in November. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there -- Casa Lola and Merida was such a great Mexican experience! The accommodations were excellent, with a traditional Mexican decor and a lot of modern amenities. Our stay was extremely comfortable, with everything that we could have imagined at our fingertips. The 2 very separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms were very convenient (as we stayed with another couple), and the kitchen and living room very well
appointed. We really enjoyed the pool -- a great place to take a dip after a hot afternoon
exploring the city. We couldn't believe how close everything was, as Casa Lola is close to
the Centro area, with its shops and cultural treasures…..just an absolutely fabulous experience in a great location!
We are looking forward to going back to Casa Lola and Merida, as there is so much a short
distance from Merida (especially the ruins and other historic sites) we have to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and the proximity to Centro
Liked least: nothing really
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: My short stay
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
206djl
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“restful retreat with historic surroundings”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location in the historic area of Merida is perfect. Located also very close to several historic building and the squares where every evening there is some kind of cultural event. There is music, dancing, handmade items for sale, families wandering about. The home is fabulously luxurious, the pool is refreshing. It is a safe and friendly city. having WiFi and cable tv was handy too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TjClouds
La Jolla, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing