We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning, hospitable escape”
Lunch on terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites Luxurious Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites
Luxurious Bathrooms
Indoor Massage.JPG
Nail Salon.JPG
Commericial Exercise Equipment.JPG
Billards Room
Award Winning Restoration.JPG
Peace and Beauty on 200 acres.JPG
Tranquil.JPG
Full Service
Abundant Terraces
The Casas Maya Spa and Yoga Pavilion.JPG
Beautiful Grounds.JPG
Breakfast in Bed
Exceptional Details.JPG
All For You.JPG
Truly Memorable
Come. Enjoy.
Media Room
Cooking Classes Available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny G
1 review
“A stunning, hospitable escape”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not only filled with architectural beauty, but a rich history that weaves layers of economic and cultural threads from different civilizations spanning thousands of years. Hacienda Petac is a stunning, hospitable escape into the Yucatan that leaves you feeling refreshed and appreciating another world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you, Jenny, for your beautifully written review. We very much appreciate your kind words.
Warm regards,
Your friends at Hacienda Petac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Un Oasis en medio de la Selva, atreves de un viaje por las antiguas haciendas -”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I trully consider my self a traveler. Petac is Beyond a unique experience though the time.
Elegant, quiet beautify , romantic.
You must go!!.
Theres a detail every were you turn since you arrive, flowers every were,

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations, staff and food were fabulous. We left to visit Uxmal and to see flamingos in their nearby breeding grounds and were provided with great guide and driver. Our "rest" days at the Hacienda were truly restful in beautiful surroundings. I have never had better accommodations in many years of travelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful atmosphere
Liked least: There wasnt anything not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most relaxing and fun vacation I have had in a long time!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a one week cooking class through Edible Destinations. The whole week was far above my expectations and I would highly recommend it. The food is fresh and delicious. Collen and whole staff are so good at what they do, it becomes easy to just relax and enjoy yourself. The Hacienda itself is so lovely and very well maintained. The historical sites we visited were great and uncrowded. I sometimes travel solo and would highly recommend this class and facility to fellow solo travelers. In fact I enjoyed my time there so much I hope to ay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you, Lisa. It was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranee T
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's Finest”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived at Petac to participate in an epicurean cooking class. My expectations were to enjoy and learn about the Maya/Yucatan cooking style. The participation with the wonderful cooks, enjoying absolutely fresh and wonderful food was capped by the hospitality of the management and staff of the Hacienda. The surroundings were so enjoyable, of course you must love the outdoors. I relaxed walking the property, sitting by the pool and under the verandas during a gentle rain. The excursions arranged for the group were so much fun. We saw and experienced some Maya sites and the famed cenotes. The Maya people are warm and welcoming and enjoy visiting with visitors about their lovely homeland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and surroundings
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing