We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's like having a home in Mexico, away from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony off front bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony off front bedroom
Our dirt road entrance The front of our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Balcony off front bedroom
Our dirt road entrance
The front of our home
first floor living room 2nd view
Back yard
First floor dining area
Kitchen counter
First floor kitchen
Kitchen window view
Stairs to second floor
2nd floor landing and linen storage
Front bedroom queen bed
Front bedroom twin loft bed
View from front bedroom
Back bedroom queen bed
Back bedroom twin bed
Back bedroom deck
Stairs leading from 2nd level to roof-top terrace
Roof view to the Caribbean (much nicer now than in pic as house is finished)
Roof view to the south
Roof-top evening view of Cancun
Cove beach 5 minute walk
Access path to sea cliff, 5 minute walk
Caribbean sea cliff walking/horseback riding path, 5 minute walk
Pictures of owners
Pictures of owners
Playa Norte (North Beach)
Path at cliffs of Punta Sur
Fishing boats downtown
Garrafon snorkeling park
The island from the air
Playa Norte
Playa Norte
Caribbean side cliffs at Punta Sur
Whale Shark encounter
This is what you can catch in the waters off Isla Mujeres! Grouper pictured with one of the owners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billburti...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“It's like having a home in Mexico, away from the noise and hubbub of Centro.”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Casa Lirio offers a slice of life in a secluded Mexican neighborhood, off the beaten track but close enough that you can talk to first-class restaurants and great little beaches. Downtown is a quick taxi or cart ride away, and your trip home along the ocean road in the moon and starlight is wonderful. Morning coffee under the eastern palapa is great and any time on the breezy rooftop is a treat as well. The full kitchen and dining area make those occasions when you want to dine in easy and pleasurable. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Than you for the great info to future guests and your review of Casa Lirio! We were really happy to have you stay in our little corner of paradise for a second time! You are both very welcome to come back any time you like! Guests like you are always a pleasure! PS - Thanks for tinkering with our fan... You had a magic touch!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriemae...
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonder vacation spot!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was such a cozy, airy, private home!
An easy walk to both sides of the ocean.
Rebecca is delightful to work with!
Very personable!
She and her staff, went out of their way to make this a very special honeymoon for our kids!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thank you for your very kind review! We were very glad to hear their honeymoon in our home was a success... A great way to start off many, many years of happiness!!!! Marcelino is the one who made the honeymoon gifts possible at their arrival and we are verry blessed to have him looking after our guests and home! Your children were wonderful guests, and we welcome them (and you) back anytime!!

Happy holidays and warm winter wishes!!!

Sincerely,

Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family friendly place”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Casa Lirio! Thank you, Rebecca for all of your awesome suggestions you gave us. Everything went smoothly - you connected us with a ride from the airport to the ferry, a taxi driver to pick us up at the ferry, and tons of other information along the way. Our lost luggage with United even made it the very next morning! We LOVED seeing the sea turtles lay their eggs on the beach at night. Truly remarkable. Casa de Los Suenos water park was a big hit for our kids (ages 6, 6, & 8) We also enjoyed the snorkeling at Garrafon de Castillas. Thomas the taxi driver you hooked us up with was so nice and Marcellino (property manager) was great too. Thank you for being so responsive with us as well as we were worried about Tropical Storm Franklin heading our way - so thankful it wasn't a big deal. We loved everything about the island and really feel like it helped our kids see the local people. We felt very safe and never were worried about getting sick, etc. We loved that the house was off the beaten path and tucked away in the trees down a dirt road. We did lots of exploring all week in the golf cart we rented and had a ball. Again, everything was great and we would love to come back sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
We are so glad the tropical storm didn't dampen your trip!! It is really nice to know your children had a wonderful time in and around our neighborhood and that our home worked well for your family! It is great you were there at the right time of year to see the turtles!!! You were wonderful guests and we would welcome you back any time with open arms!!!

Thank you for selecting our home for your caribbean getaway!! Hope to see you again soon.

Rebecca, Barbara & Lili
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace L...
1 review
“What an adventure!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is amazing, just perfect for my family. My 6 year old son loved the loft bed, the fact it was in our room made me feel much more comfortable for our first nights rest. My mother in-law met us at the ferry terminal on day two to join us for our time there.

We all agreed, every day feels much longer in isla mujeres. We are going to return again.

We had so many beach days, adventures, and stories to come home with.

Im posting this via my phone, and all of my pictures are on my camera. However the pictures they have posted explain everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! It sounds like your son loved the loft bed as much as my daughter... It is kind of a little retreat area for kids!

Thank you for selecting Casa Lirio for your island retreat! We hope you will come stay with us again!

Sincerely, Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabitha...
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, quite place”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I recently stayed at Casa Lirio with my daughter and 2 1/2 year grandson for a week. It was a welcoming and homey environment away from the busyness of everything. When we needed a break we went back to it's quiet comfort.
The welcome book was thoughtfully put together with great information. We really appreciated it. We tried several of the recommended restaurants and we were not disappointed!
Rebecca was very responsive to any needs we had. Marcelino, the property manager, was also helpful and friendly.
If you want a quiet place to chill when you need a break, this place was great.
Having transportation was helpful since it is on the south part of the island. More than one cab driver had difficulty fiding the place. We would tell them near Hotel la Joya and direct them from there. We found it very advantageous to rent a golf cart to be able to come and go as we pleased with a child.
Thanks for sharing Casa Lirio with our family Rebecca. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Oh so good to hear you had a nice, relaxing time in our home! You definitely cannot beat the peace and quiet on this end of the island!! We will definitely send any future guests a map of where Casa Lirio is so that they can hand it to any taxi driver so no island time is wasted driving in circles! Thank you for letting us know it took a bit to find.

Well we would welcome your family back anytime! Thanks for selecting Casa Lirio for your island vacation!

Sincerely,

Rebecca, Barbara & Lili
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing