We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$106
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa La Media Luna Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$243
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$229
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Ixchel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$603
US$584
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
45
71
30
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
71
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthird floorcommunal balconystayed here for two weeksdaily cleaningbring earplugslots of hot waternice staycomfortable bedswifiacfridgepesosislacentroclosetmaid
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was our third time staying at this hotel and we look forward to our next stay here. Clean rooms and the staff is so friendly and welcomining. This exactly what we look for when we visit. While there is music and street noise at night, it part of the “experience” and we had no trouble sleeping through it each night of our 10 night visit. We knew ahead of time and brought ear plugs and never used them. Each visit has brought improvements to the hotel. We love that we can walk anywhere in town and to the beaches. Also, we feel safe while staying here. We have previously stayed on Isla Mujeres in rooms with kitchens, but found that we eat out as the food is so reasonably priced and so many choices that we prefer the basic accommodations here. We will return.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have more breeze. Laundry service is 1/2 block away, so we pack lighter.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Linaupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcianito, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for all your comments and we will continue improving the amenities and hotel facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

A very cute, safe, no frills hotel! Great location right off the main hub area in Isla Mujeures, hotel safe worked great, rooms on the smaller side but very clean, the beds were comfortable and also clean, shower had lots of hot water, nice long communal balcony for socializing with other guests. I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank leese27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Two singles from our party stayed here for two weeks because it was a very economic option. They said the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a pot of coffee brewed each morning but no drinking water was provided. The internet router was located in their hall so they were both getting wifi in their rooms. The location was right in the middle of all the action downtown, which made the one guest say if he was to return to Isla he would definitely stay at the Marcianito again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Had to cancel my reservation from January 9 2018 thru January 17 2018 for medical reasons and they denied my reason and told Travelocity.com I will not get the refund of $303.04 and I have stayed there 2 times before

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stanley535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

When a booking is made through a Travel agency, the cancellation policy must be applied. When the guest contacts and reserves directly to the hotel, then there are more options to modify or cancel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is my second review of this hotel. It was a great place before and now they've remodeled. Really spiffed it up. Upgraded bathroom, new light fixtures and a fresh coat of paint. Loved it before and even more now. Only thing I would suggest, put some coat hangers in the closet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcianito, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Your comments help us to tackle details like the coat hangers. Of course we will do asap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews