We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast great service”
Review of Lola Valentina

Lola Valentina
Ranked #11 of 250 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: For food lovers looking for creative Mexican and Caribbean using local and the freshest of ingredients. This restaurant puts out some of the best plates on Isla Mujeres. We also have lots of vegan and gluten free options. Stop by and taste the difference everyday 8am-11pm .Smiling faces await to serve you!
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Starting with 2 for 1 watermelon mimosas, cappuccino and Mexican hash.
All very good worth stopping here. Clean and great service makes for a 4 out 5 rating

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank V830LDdonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo C, Propietario at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments!! We hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2021

The food was divine and service was incredible. Our waitor Remigio was so pleasant and it was like being served by a close friend. We had the avocado on plantain for starter and it was the best food I’ve ever tasted! We will most definitely be returning. Thank you so much for a beautiful night! +++

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank JessicaHudsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo C, Propietario at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments!! We hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Our server Remigio was just amazing. We really loved speaking with him and he was just so happy to provide exceptional service. The food was AMAZING. We just had to eat so slow to savor every bit. We will come back tomorrow and the next day! Everything was just so great. One of the best restaurant experiences I have had in a while.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank V9136ELjordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo C, Propietario at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments!! We hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

This is always our favorite place to get breakfast on isla. I love the breakfast stuffed poblano which I get every time I’m here. I also tried the French toast and watermelon mimosa this time and both were also delicious. Our server Luis was very friendly and took great care of us. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Excursion724328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo C, Propietario at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments!! We hope see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Ask for Luis! He was awesome. The food was be best breakfast on isla mujeres. The presentation was wonderful. Coming here again thank you.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank melissarU6298CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolfo C, Propietario at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Thanks for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola Valentina also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lola Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.