We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning penthouse with unbelievable views”
other travellers have booked this property
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Our unit is top left end Penthouse from this view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y0GA_B0Y
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning penthouse with unbelievable views”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our first time renting a property on a sun vacation and we loved it!

Friends told us about Isla Mujeres and we were eager to see it. The island is beautiful with everything from soft sandy beaches to rough rocky coastlines. Hike, swim, snorkel, scuba, or just soak in the sun. There's no need to go further than your feet can already take you.

Mike and Rose are super hosts. That they are living right below us made it great to know if we needed anything they were close at hand. When we did have questions, they were quick to answer. However, the condo is so well appointed, so immaculate and so luxurious, it's a wonder we ever walked out each day! The second floor of this condo is patio - terrace with two sets of loungers, a seating area and a nice plunge pool which overlooks the ocean into Cancun. A million dollar view.

The area is a great place to be. Close to home are restaurants like the Joint and 15 minutes walk to Mar Bella (highly recommend this fish market restaurant). Hang and chill at Capitán Dulche for the cost of a couple drinks to enjoy a super beach and pool. If you have kids or love zip lining and water parks there's two near by (Garrafon and Los Sueños water park 10 minutes walk away). If you need to be surrounded by lots of other tourists and noise, it's just a 120 peso cab ride north (about 15 minutes) to Playa Norte and cabs are everywhere. All kidding aside great restaurants in the north end too.

We walked a lot. Even late at night the area is safe. The walk to Punta Sur in the mornings is a must and we recommend walking their paths at the end of the point near the ruins.

We were sad to leave and have hopes to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thanks for staying with us and hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james5462...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing place”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Located in a quieter area of the island yet easy to take a taxi (they pass frequently to any other part) to anywhere. We took a dive course in the north part of town and taxis were easy to use.
We went snorkeling off nearby beach and saw lots of fish. We had nice walks on the atlantic side of the island on the path along the windy beach. The condo itself had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and having the upstairs patio with private pool was special - it gave us the feeling of having separate rooms to have quiet time. We also really enjoyed the long pool and spent quite a but of time in it.
Hosts provided everything we needed, very friendly and helpful ensuring a relaxing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
“Pictures give it no justice!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were really sad to leave Islas Mujeres but, left with great memories made! Thank you Mike and Rose for an extraordinary condo! Condo is in a perfect location, very spacious and spectacular view of the ocean with private pool. Great and fast communication. I would highly recommend it! Rented a gold cart for 5 days and everything is literally 10 minutes away. From ferry, to centro to super cute restaurants. Thanks! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thanks for finding our place and staying with us, we look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Penthouse in Paradise !”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful penthouse vacation exceeded all my expectations! The suite comes equipped with the latest technology, accommodations, and amenities which make the stay luxurious and extravagant. The upper level sundeck with lounge furniture and infinity pool was a dream come true! The beautiful balcony provided an exceptional view of the breathtaking sunset over the Cancun skyline. The condo is only a few walking minutes away from restaurants, national park, white sand beaches, and many other attractions that the island has to offer. Mike was incredibly helpful in answering any questions we had about the booking. The trip was a romantic dream come true, and I look forward to returning very soon. Highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying at our condo and Rose and I hope to have you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmdeath
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at a wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautifully furnished with a great view of the sea between the island and the mainland. The private sun deck and infinity pool on the second floor and the attentiveness of the staff makes this a very special vacation experience. Restaurants, beaches and ocean walks are within easy reach. Check out Mar Bella, a newly opened seafood restaurant a few minutes walk from the condo and, further afield in town, Limon Cafe, modern cuisine at its best and most affordable. If you are tired of visiting resorts and are looking for a laid-back vacation, Sotavento is your solution.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us and hope to have you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing