We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Explorean Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$365
US$248
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$765
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$482
US$319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary Carmen(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caribo Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$151
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
948
1,000
444
204
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
1,000
444
204
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillel patioportofino restauranttortuga barda mariodive housejuan carlospaddle boardsocean frontfishmarket cafepizza placehoneymoon suiteentertainment staffbeach barnachosmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Went there for a wedding!
1st I payed for ocean view and didnt get it the first night they didn’t tell me until I went to the room that wasn’t ocean view.
I had to go to the front desk then they explain to me that they over book rooms that day???? The food was a ???? Because we all got sick the 4th day there.
My friend stayed in a room that smell vomit for 2 nights until they finally moved her. But again it has to be. Pain in the butt to go to front desk.
Another friend had to change room as well.
Some people had problem with the toilets and some with the shower.
The waiters around the beach were nice!!
The alcohol was bad.
I only liked the massage They gave us because of the “overbooking”
Nd the wedding was wonderful.
But the hotel....... nop!!!
Just go to another one.:-(

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank rosielm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear rosielm03,

We would like to thank you for choosing us on your recent vacations and for sharing your experience with us.

It pleases us to know you enjoyed the wedding.

On the other hand, we must apologize for the inconvenient situation you experienced, rest assured we will share these incidents with our head departments.

It is in our hope to have another opportunity to recover your trust.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Cozumel for my best friend’s wedding and spent our week at Sunscape Sabor. The staff was incredible and so accommodating to our family. Angel especially was so friendly and helpful for whatever we needed and went out of his way to make us feel right at home! The wedding ceremony was perfect and we even got our own private bonfire near the beach. Can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank celiamassong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear celiamassong,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services offered for your stay and your BF wedding. Your kind words motivate all our staff to work every day better in order to serve our guest as you describe.

We look forward to welcome you once more to our Resort.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

There was a total of 12 people on the trip and We all loved our time at the Sabor. For starters thank you Katie Crouch and Juan Carlos Ku for making it all work out with the group, with the rooms which were awesome locations, clean very comfortable, and all the little extra's you did you two are the best!!!!!! Also want to say how great our Bar Tenders Rico, and Jesus you make some great drinks. As for activity Rhanini and Arby you kept it always fun, loved the water balloon contest. The food and drink was very good, the Portofino was our favorite !!! but have no complaints about the other. We will for sure be back and again thank you Katie Crouch for everything you did. Lori Crego Columbus OH

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms the are great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Lori C

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your visit.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this. We are going to share your amazing words with our team

Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a wonderful time at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel! There were four of us in our group (two couples). Our goal for our vacation was relaxation. We accomplished that and much more. We had an ocean front room and our porch was right by the beach. The view was spectacular! The fridge was stocked with a lot of options to drink, including sodas, water, juice and beer and was restocked as we needed. The room was very clean, very spacious, had a coffee pot, an iron and ironing board, etc. All four restaurants were very good and had something each of us liked. All staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our time enjoyable. Hector checked us in and answered any questions we had during our stay. Juan Carlos was our housekeeper and he was very friendly and very good at his job. Luis Torres Esperanza was our waiter in Portofino restaurant for the buffet breakfast and the Sunny Side grill restaurant for lunch almost everyday. He was fantastic and always made sure we had what we needed. At El Patio, the Mexican restaurant, our waiter was Kenny and he was really nice, funny and great at his job. Arbey and Juanini on the entertainment team were very friendly and made our time very fun. There were a good variety of activities each day and we enjoyed participating in beach and water volleyball as well as watching the evening shows. At the front desk there was a daily schedule printed of what activities and times were happening and the restaurant schedule. We enjoyed being in the know. The pools were great, the grounds were very clean, the onsite shops were great and had anything we needed and great souvineers, the snorkel equipment was clean and easy to rent. We booked a snorkel trip through Ariel, our Delta Vacations Destination Expert, and he was very informative while booking. Our snorkel trip came to the Secrets dock, the sister resort (adults only) to Sunscape, to pick us up. We got to go to three reefs and saw star fish at El Cielo, many fish, coral, sea turtles, and sting rays at Columbia reef and Palancar reef. Our crew consisted of our guide, photographer, and captain. They were fantastic! Rene, the photographer showed us some of the photos he took and we bought the disc as he got great photos of our group, individuals and up close with fish and sea turtles. Rene, the photographer, even delivered the disc to us at our resort the evening of our snorkel trip. We went into town one afternoon and it was very easy to get a taxi through the concierge service. We enjoyed all the amenities at the resort and will absolutely be coming back!

Room Tip: The ocean front room was worth the extra cost
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicole151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Nicole151515,

Thank you so much for choosing Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, México by Karisma for your recent vacation.

We feel very honored to receive your compliments and I thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our goal for each guest to have a memorable experience at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, so it is a delight to know that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Cozumel.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us when you plan to visit Cozumel.

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 15 days at the Sunscape Sabor Cozumel this April for a family vacation and wedding.

There is no avoiding the fact that the hotel needs renovations: our suite needed a new bathtub, it had a crack in it, good thing we showered only! The jacuzzi on our terrasse was also in need of TLC; a few of our family members had issues with their room such as bathtub not draining properly and air conditioning issues. This being said, the rooms were kept spotless and our suite had ample room and the bed was very comfortable.

The grounds are extraordinary! And the design of the complex itself allows full appreciation of the tropical vegetation. It was a joy to walk from our room to the restaurants or lobby or spa and admire nature.

Anyone staying more than one week will grow tired of the food. The choices are too limited, not that there should necesserily be more restaurants, just that they should change their menus and not serve the same dishes all the time. Improvements are definitely needed in that regard!

BUT, I have saved the best for last: nowhere will you find nicer staff and in such abondance. Whatever the place and time there is always someone to talk to, someone to help, provide advice, information or just chat. I cannot name them all but I want to mention especially Antonio in the lobby area, Juanini and Arbey from the entertainment team, Laura, Angel, Luis, Irving in the buffet area and Patti, the wedding planner who went out of her way to make the wedding brillant and all 21 of us very happy.

The personnel is key to the success of this resort, they make up for all its shortcomings. I hope its management realizes it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank EvangelineTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaczEconcierge, Management area at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear EvangelineTNL

Thank you so much for your preference and for taking the time to share your experience and recommending us.
We are happy for your objectivity and you enjoyed your stay with us., we are so glad that our staff made you feel appreciated and pampered.

We are sharing the comments about the room inconveniences and food options.

We can't wait to have you back to this,

I remain at your service
Eduardo Betancourt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews