We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding views!!”
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Welcome to our Mayan Paradise... Stark white walls, dark mahogany, and open arches create gracious living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Welcome to our Mayan Paradise...
Stark white walls, dark mahogany, and open arches create gracious living areas.
Doze in king bed looking down on livingroom/ TV and gaze out on sea and palms.
Want privacy? Gorgeous screen can provide old-world charm and privacy.
From every room, you will see the tantalizing Caribbean calling to you.
Sitting at the bar, enjoy the spacious kitchen done in blue Talavera tile decor.
...or enjoy the entertainment center in the livingroom while cooking or eating.
Relish the spectacular view of the Caribbean through floor to ceiling windows
...and when you enter the spacious bathroom, see the view...
...even while standing at the bathroom sink getting ready for a night out.
During the day, enjoy the brilliant white sand beach....
...and napping in the hammock...
...later step out onto the terrace...  ......and dine at your own private dinner table.
......and dine at your own private dinner table.
End your day with the Caribbean sunset........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jolene J
Yakima Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding views!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo rental was awesome! Right on the ocean with it's own private beach, diving board and ladder. Close in proximity to restaurants, shops, etc. Condo was cleaned every day and stocked with items for purchase, at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the ocean
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwest2013
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Almost perfection.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful place to stay. The condo was along one of the best stretches of wall snorkeling - and we have stayed at several owners condos along the wall. Right in front of the property is awesome! We saw many juvenile's of the bigger fish you find out on the reef, and some look very different as babies. If you just hang in a spot for a few minutes, not moving - these colorful teeny fish come out of their hiding spots and really give you a relaxing show. The condo has been decorated with some eclectic art & comfy nice furniture, and we slept great on the large bed, and the views were fantastic of the sunset & water. The following comments are why we didn't put perfect score on our review - and I'm thinking they could be fixed. We were told that we had to put all soiled toilet paper in a bucket by the toilet - for #1 AND #2. This really grossed me out, something I would expect if camping. Since there are wood slats that separate the kitchen & bedroom from that bathroom, you do get odors. We talked to Sara about this, and she said "this is Mexico - this is how it is done here". Well that's just not true, like I said earlier we have stayed in several owner rented condos & houses in Cozumel & on mainland & never been asked to do this. They did bring us a can with a swinging lid on it so the smell from soiled toilet paper stayed in there better. Another odorous issue is the bathtub, but as long as you keep the stopper in the drain you don't get that sewer smell throughout the condo. One more issue we had, I am disabled a bit regarding walking and when we pulled in with our car the night watchman told us to park in the most perfect place, for me. I put up my disabilty placard in the front window. The next day Sara tells me we can't park there, that those (great) spots are for the employees only - park down the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the snorkeling & access to it
Liked least: the issue with putting the toilet paper in a bucket & Sara's attitude some times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
We appreciate the lovely things our guests say about their experience in the first part of their review, things we hear over and over from enthusiastic guests and return customers. And we’re sorry they could give us only an “almost perfect” score of 4. Frankly, we’re baffled by the second half of the review. I can honestly say that in 10 years, this is the first complaint about this issue that we’ve received. The fact is that the precautionary bathroom procedures referred to are still used throughout Mexico. But again, we’re appreciative of the positive comments, and we encourage you to read our other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrett19...
Ponderosa, New Mexico
1 review
“Most amazing peaceful calming vacation ever taken!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you so much for an excellent vacation!! We had an amazing time and are looking forward to our next trip already. The staff were all excellent in helping us with anything we needed. It was truly and incredible experience.

The scenery was breathtaking, the sound of the ocean was so peaceful and the snorkeling was breathtaking waters were so clear and warm, and the beauty of the place just puts your soul at ease, there are no true words to explain or express on how much we got from this vacation staying at Cozumel Paradise Condo.

I would and have recommended this vacation rental to friends and family. It is a must!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and beauty of the place
Liked least: Having to leave an incredible place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danm67330
Altamont, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I have stayed here twice, we love the friendly service that Sarah and the Condumel staff provide, the proximity to town (within walking distance, but away from the crowds), the ability to snorkel just steps from the condo, and the stunning ocean view! This place has everything you need to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing vacation! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view and snorkeling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Note: Our guest who wrote this lovely review refers to our condo by its original name of Condumel. Just to clarify, our condo pictured and described here is now COZUMEL PARADISE CONDO, and to book a stay or to ask for more information. please contact us directly from this site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing