We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent casa, excellent host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA ARTE - CANCUN

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ping Pong
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Penny P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent casa, excellent host”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cecilia and her husband were great hosts. Helped us a lot with planning local tours. Dropped us off on the way to a nice restaurant and in general were very nice and helping. Sorry Cecilia for breaking your glass jar. Their dogs were very friendly and we had a great time in their casa. Very comfortable and has all the amenities. Just one sort of inconvenice for old people or people with knee problems that the toilet is located about 10 steps down on the ground floor. Not an issue for us. Big Thank You Cecilia.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot Penny :) it was a pleasure having you in our home! We also felt very comfortable around you. Remember you are always welcome to come back whenever you want :)

Cecilia and Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_ledwith
westerly, rhode island
1 review
“not as expected”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Only1 bedroom.Housekeeping1 a week.Pool was dirty.The dogs made a mess.The hostess smoked around us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
The truth is we didn't expect these comments from you. The cleaning is in fact, as we put on the page, once a week without charge, and if requested, it can be done as often as you want. Our quiet and friendly dogs played with your daughter every day that you were here, I do not understand what you mean by your comment. Smoking is allowed only in the backyard, and I regret not knowing that it bothered you that I smoke. If you had told me this, I would've done it far away or not at all during your stay. Leaves in the pool are removed every day, it doesn't make the pool dirty, that's the reason you and your daughter got in from the first day...Unfortunately yes, there are many trees nearby that throw leaves everyday into our pool, but as I said, we remove them on a daily basis.
We did, as we always do, everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Me and my husband keep wondering what happened to you, since you didn't even tell us when you left, but whatever it was, we're both very sorry you had a bad experience and hope you and your lovely daughter are very well now.
Regards
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannieTP
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheerful, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment in Cancun and our gracious hosts, Cecilia and Marcelo. They were very helpful and welcoming. The neighbourhood was safe and we could walk from there to shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the colourful art and cheerful decorations, comfy bed and pool.
Liked least: Hard to find. Poor light to read by in bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Jeannie, thank you very much for your comments.
It was very nice to meet you and we hope you can visit us again soon.

A warm greeting
Cecilia and Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Arte. The owners are very hospitable and helpful. The room is very pleasant, comfortable and clean. The room is located off the inner patio with a private entrance. The bathroom is on the main level with the bedroom upstairs. There is a nice little pool in the inner patio which is great for cooling off after the heat of the day. The patio is artistically decorated with cacti in clever planters and is a great place for relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your comments Donald.
It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you with us and we really hope you can visit us again.
A warm greeting
Cecilia and Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almaberro...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing... "Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely friendly. The "Casa" was extremely clean and the air conditioner fabulous. Very Comfortable and Private! Two shorts blocks from main road for public transportation and restaurants. Beach is very near by about 10 minutes away. Cecilia and Marcelo are the perfect hosts...welcomed us into their home. Cecilia's ART and personal touch makes the place...Marcelo an awesome cook! Will certainly return and highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Alma, thank you very much.
The pleasure was all ours to have you with us.
We hope to see you again, very soon.

Cecilia and Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing