We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view
View from our balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The view
View from our balcony
Chest of drawers and another closet
Flatscreen TV
Casual dining
Dining
Dining area
Equipped kitchen
Newer burners
Island cooking area
Stone counter top
Unique designer's mirrow frame
Toiletries
Stone shower  and quality towels
Separate shower with screen and additional closet
Perfect shower
New flooring
Table and comfortable chairs in the balcony
Condo's grounds
Pools area and restaurant
Ocean, restaurant, gardens
Beach club
Baby turtles release
Beach front
Condo's tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great time, the beach is close by and the pool is great for a hot day. Adriana was a awesome host, the hotel has a great view of the beach everyone was nice and friendly overall was a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. You are awesome guests and it was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniBurk
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Solymar is a family oriented place that is super safe and friendly. Located in the southern part close to awesone snorkeling at a national park a short beach walk away. Condo owners Adriana and Denise are super hosts who make you feel like family. Solymar is beach front with private beach, pool, pool bar, beach bar/hamburger stand. Juanito seeves the coldest drinks and Nina cooks the best ceviche, hamburger and quesadillas. The head lifeguard Porfinio keeps everyone safe. The condo is super clean and comfortable. Estrella the housekeeper ensures everything is perfect. Denuse can connect you with tours. I have vacationed in Adriana's Solymar condo six

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lussyll
1 review
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent wonderful time in this perfect equipped condo. It was a few steps from the beautiful beach, we could not choose better! I have never seen so beautiful color of the sea.
Adriana (owner) was very kind and helpful.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
I m glad you found everything perfect. It was a pleasure to host you. You re welcome to come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly1063
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a studio apartment in Cancun at the Solymar from Adriana on line. The photographs on line were exactly what the place looked like. It was very clean. It was big enough for our stay of 47 days as the balcony was also a fair size. The view was spectacular. The weather was great. There are a lot of people that stay at the Solymar for extended periods of time. They were all friendly, The beach was beautiful. People were fishing first thing in the morning. One man caught a 25 pound jack.
Very easy access to transportation. Buses came often and were just down the street.
Denise, Adriana's daughter was a big help with suggestions to restaurants and shopping. Anytime something went wrong it was fixed right away. We were very pleased with out stay.
Patty Hnatiw Thunder Bay Ontario

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to host such nice guests. We hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexanGirl...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice host”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our host, Denise, was always available to help with anything, from advice to helping with tours. The place has all the basic supplies if you want to cook breakfast or small meals, also has a small balcony with a nice view of the pool and beach. The location was perfect if you are not interested in partying, far enough from the noise but close enough from everything in a bus ride.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your nice review, I hope we can meet on your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing