We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
1,377
185
57
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
185
57
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant kids club big ben steakhouse zip line the buffet area separate toilet room la creperie odd numbered rooms adults only pool area lots of closet space superior ocean view adult section didn t work bracelet making pay usd spanish speaking room service
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

we booked here a bit last minute as monarch collapsing ruined our original booking to spain and surprisingly mexico was coming up cheapest, booked for this hotel due to it looking great with lots of restaurants on the beach and a good looking kids club and pools, transfer from the airport was quick and easy took about 15 minutes, check in was good was told we could be upgraded to a family suite with bunk beds so we chose to do that, concierge gave you a brief tour on the way up to the room then was asked to come down to the lobby to have a chat with them about the full hotel which we did,
this brought up the 1st issue the kids pool and kids club were closed due to redevelopment they said it was just closed for this week but looking at it it looks like it had been closed for a while and didnt look like it was near done, very disapointed as was my 6 yr old who we had been bigging it up with all week, there was a kids club but not like the one pictured it was just a conference room done up while the other was being sorted...not great.
next day we decided to ask for free wifi for our 6yr old to have something to do at nighttime as there was no english channels on the tv except for fox an cnn so we asked at reception for free wifi for 6 nights (should be free anyway) due to the inconvenience of the kids stuff being closed they reluctantly did this, anyway more on all that later.
the hotel is huge and very impressive inside and out, lots of restaurants we used the buffet in the morning which has omlette chefs cereals a lot of choice,
for dinners we tended to use the pool snack bars for fresh pizza and chicken wings
for teas we ate at big bens which was good, manhatten which was ok, the italian again ok, all have stuff you can eat on the menus but is just hotel food really,
pool area was good pools a bit cold we didnt really stay around the pool that much preferered the beach, the sea on 1st impression looks very wavy and a bit dangerous there is lifeguards on there, it was a bit to rough for our son but he was fine supervised and had a great time wave dodging on the beach and the sea is nice and warm.beach was very nice free beds and beach bar special thanks to cesar, emilio and gersan the beach staff who were very friendly and an assett to the hotel.
for a calmer beach get the bus outside the hotel they run about every 2 minutes and get off at where the hard rock restaurant (not hotel) is at the mall and cut through onto that beach its much calmer but it is a public beach.
there is also a patch of trees and shrubs just next to the hotel where you can see/feed the iguanas
we were lucky enough to see some baby turtles hatching and even help put some in the sea which was a real treat
there is no shops within 15 minutes of the hotel but they have shops in there for cigs 98 peso for 20 (£4 ish)
the hotel is i'd say about 90% mexican which wasnt really an issue the staff were all very welcoming to us maybe because they dont get many uk visitors but the shows at night what we saw was in spanish could be an issue if you were there for a fortnight but we only went a couple of times

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelljoe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay with us. We’re very happy that the team took good care of you ensuring an overall enjoyable time.

We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. At Seadust Cancun Family Resort, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met.

In order to enhance the quality of our services and facilities, during last trimestre of 2017 we had some renovations works and the kids area was part of them. Thanks to those renovations, nowadays we are proud to offer a great area for kids which includes an aquatic park, baby and kids club, Carrousel snacks bar and a Play Room.

At Seadust Cancun we look forward to welcome you back in a near futre to enjoy our renovated areas and this beautiful paradise.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited this all-inclusive resort april 25th-may 1st. We got the vip package that included free room service and all kinds of things. This place was amazing!!! Very beautiful!! And extremely friendly staff! Even though it is kind of family friendly, we still got to enjoy the romantic getaway we were looking for. And it is very reasonably priced! Best bartender hands down is julian, you can find him at the adult pool, very charismatic and friendly guy. Also, ana is very attentive and on top of things. Roberto, is a great supervisor as well, as he will make sure you get the best experience possible!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Chris

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your vacation!

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and a memorable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadust Cancun in a near future.

Have a great flight back home!

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend’s father recommended this resort after he and his family stayed here a few years prior. Ever since stepping foot inside the resort, it was immediately obvious that everyone working here loves what they do. Everything from the food, the alcohol, the hospitality, the prompt service, and the gorgeous location was better than we anticipated. Our bartenders, Julian, Matilde, and Cesar were wonderful and our servers Ana and Rosa were extremely friendly and helpful. Roberto, the supervisor, made sure we felt welcome and encouraged honest feedback, even though we didn’t have anything negative to say. We will definitely be coming back and we recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing, all inclusive experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Katie

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us at Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

It has been a pleasure to host you and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. We’ve shared your kind remarks with our team, who takes so much pride in ensuring that our guests receive a great service. As well, we thank you for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Pros first:
Staff was super friendly! Everyone we spoke to spoke English which was great for us!
Nice view
Food was ok. Not gross but not 5 Star
Shops on site were very reasonably priced

Cons:
Shower didn’t work. How did housekeeping clean it if it didn’t work?
Coffee pot still had old grounds from previous guest
TV wires were ripped out of wall making TV not work. Maintenance came and “fixed” it. All channels were blurry and static after that l
Music was super loud to drown out the construction next door (not the hotels fault)
Had a jacuzzi on the balcony... couldn’t use it because the construction workers stared and whistled the entire time (this was the hotels fault... they could not assign the rooms ending in 42)
Bed was super hard... I mean HARD
Hotel is an open air concept so it’s hard to keep the rooms cool and it’s hot the second you walk out of them.
We had to go to guest services 3 times when it should have all been asked/ done at Check in time. Do you need to exchange any USD to Pesos? Do you want WiFi for your room? Don’t forget to get these things when you check in

Overall we would stay here again but know to ask/Check for things right away.

Not related to the hotel but if you are visiting Cancun, everywhere you go you will be approached by vacation club sellers. In the airport, hotel and 10x at the mall alone. Almost makes you not want to visit Cancun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinsando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for this review following your recent stay at Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and have given careful consideration to each of your comments.

These have been shared with the relevant Department Heads responsible for the areas in question to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share these valuable comments and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The staff at this hotel is awesome, from the moment we arrive, they couldn't be more happy to see us, That makes our vacation special. The entertainment staff keeps the kids happy and busy. Plenty of good food, my kids don't complain.
Rooms are good size, divided for families. Pool and beach are nice with plenty of chairs and shade. Family shows at night with karaoke bar . Nice adult only pool and bar on 2nd floor.
Plenty of equipment in fitness room and nice spa.
Want to say what an awesome staff you have that made my holiday fabulous. I'm sorry if I forgot someone.
Reyes, Joel, Erick, Pedro, Albert, The original Juan Carlos,
Bar Matilde , Emilio, Cesar, Angel, Amelio ,Alexis, Sergio, Carlos
Restaurants Abgalon, Erick, Fernando, Grecia, Cesar
Buffet Emilio, Efrain, Antonio
Pool Claudia and Nidelfia,
Entertainment Manny, Jonathan, Cesar, Rodrigo, Andi, Graci, Jou
Room tip request odd number rooms if you dont like construction going on next door

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank keary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It has been a pleasure to host you and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. We’ve shared your kind remarks with our team, who takes so much pride in ensuring that our guests receive a great service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cancun.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews