We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,444
191
58
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
191
58
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant kids club big ben steakhouse zip line the buffet area separate toilet room la creperie odd numbered rooms adults only pool area lots of closet space superior ocean view adult section didn t work bracelet making pay usd spanish speaking room service
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited this all-inclusive resort april 25th-may 1st. We got the vip package that included free room service and all kinds of things. This place was amazing!!! Very beautiful!! And extremely friendly staff! Even though it is kind of family friendly, we still got to enjoy the romantic getaway we were looking for. And it is very reasonably priced! Best bartender hands down is julian, you can find him at the adult pool, very charismatic and friendly guy. Also, ana is very attentive and on top of things. Roberto, is a great supervisor as well, as he will make sure you get the best experience possible!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Chris

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your vacation!

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and a memorable time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadust Cancun in a near future.

Have a great flight back home!

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend’s father recommended this resort after he and his family stayed here a few years prior. Ever since stepping foot inside the resort, it was immediately obvious that everyone working here loves what they do. Everything from the food, the alcohol, the hospitality, the prompt service, and the gorgeous location was better than we anticipated. Our bartenders, Julian, Matilde, and Cesar were wonderful and our servers Ana and Rosa were extremely friendly and helpful. Roberto, the supervisor, made sure we felt welcome and encouraged honest feedback, even though we didn’t have anything negative to say. We will definitely be coming back and we recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing, all inclusive experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Katie

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your recent stay with us at Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

It has been a pleasure to host you and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. We’ve shared your kind remarks with our team, who takes so much pride in ensuring that our guests receive a great service. As well, we thank you for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Pros first:
Staff was super friendly! Everyone we spoke to spoke English which was great for us!
Nice view
Food was ok. Not gross but not 5 Star
Shops on site were very reasonably priced

Cons:
Shower didn’t work. How did housekeeping clean it if it didn’t work?
Coffee pot still had old grounds from previous guest
TV wires were ripped out of wall making TV not work. Maintenance came and “fixed” it. All channels were blurry and static after that l
Music was super loud to drown out the construction next door (not the hotels fault)
Had a jacuzzi on the balcony... couldn’t use it because the construction workers stared and whistled the entire time (this was the hotels fault... they could not assign the rooms ending in 42)
Bed was super hard... I mean HARD
Hotel is an open air concept so it’s hard to keep the rooms cool and it’s hot the second you walk out of them.
We had to go to guest services 3 times when it should have all been asked/ done at Check in time. Do you need to exchange any USD to Pesos? Do you want WiFi for your room? Don’t forget to get these things when you check in

Overall we would stay here again but know to ask/Check for things right away.

Not related to the hotel but if you are visiting Cancun, everywhere you go you will be approached by vacation club sellers. In the airport, hotel and 10x at the mall alone. Almost makes you not want to visit Cancun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinsando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for this review following your recent stay at Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and have given careful consideration to each of your comments.

These have been shared with the relevant Department Heads responsible for the areas in question to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share these valuable comments and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The staff at this hotel is awesome, from the moment we arrive, they couldn't be more happy to see us, That makes our vacation special. The entertainment staff keeps the kids happy and busy. Plenty of good food, my kids don't complain.
Rooms are good size, divided for families. Pool and beach are nice with plenty of chairs and shade. Family shows at night with karaoke bar . Nice adult only pool and bar on 2nd floor.
Plenty of equipment in fitness room and nice spa.
Want to say what an awesome staff you have that made my holiday fabulous. I'm sorry if I forgot someone.
Reyes, Joel, Erick, Pedro, Albert, The original Juan Carlos,
Bar Matilde , Emilio, Cesar, Angel, Amelio ,Alexis, Sergio, Carlos
Restaurants Abgalon, Erick, Fernando, Grecia, Cesar
Buffet Emilio, Efrain, Antonio
Pool Claudia and Nidelfia,
Entertainment Manny, Jonathan, Cesar, Rodrigo, Andi, Graci, Jou
Room tip request odd number rooms if you dont like construction going on next door

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank keary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It has been a pleasure to host you and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, taking the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality and the efforts of our entire staff. We’ve shared your kind remarks with our team, who takes so much pride in ensuring that our guests receive a great service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cancun.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Pool staff. Sugeida, Ligia great people. ROSA and NANCY two of the nicest people I have ever come across.

Bar staff, Raymundo and Matilde super fun

Supervisors, Roberto Badilla and Barvc second to none
Thanks so much

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joshfarr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of Seadust Cancun Family Resort!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cancun.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews