We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Regina Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$345
US$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$632
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$521
US$507
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
US$386
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$604
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$549
US$362
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
169
109
70
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
109
70
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel zonegrand suiteclub med beachactivities directortwo bedroom unitconvenience storean older propertysmall resortthe bus systemtimeshare resortan ocean view roomlagoon sideentertainment staffbeautiful beachfull kitchenspent a weektimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time at this resort and also our last. We had many maintenance issues and that's not how we like to spend our vacation. Bed and furniture were so uncomfortable after 2 days I was ready to go home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay at Club Regina Cancun. We are sorry for an inconveniences you had during your stay. We encourage guests that if there are any issues or requests to contact our front desk team so they can be addressed immediately. Our team strives to make sure every guest feels comfortable and accommodated during their stays. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love Cancun water and beaches. We had a GREAT view of the ocean!! (Suite: Rooms 3410 and 3411). Club Regina is a small and older resort. Rooms were renovated, but still had the feel of old.Very clean! You had to pay extra for maid service. Which was very good. She left towels foldings on 3 different days which were quite elaborate Could have updated the tile floors and it would have made a big difference. Rooms were also small. nice to have the large sliding glass doors. Bedroom had slider to Jacuzzi tub, a lounge chair (dark tho)...Slider on other 1/2 of suite with separate a/c unit which was nice as I like windows open and fan on. Husband likes a/c. :-0 Staff was very friendly and helpful! Main restaurant Inizio was like eating in a basement. Food and service good. Hopefully they will take suggestions of guests and move it to the lower room that had an ocean view. Lunch restaurant was very good. Small resort but we also had use of the Westin Resort across the circular drive. Restaurants there were very nice! Especially the buffet breakfasts. Server we had was Herminio. He was very attentive and excellent in every way! Service in Palapa was spotty. Great at first then had to wait and flag waiter down. Tried for a while. Sports bar at Westin was also spotty. At first good, then they were rushing around and stressing over everything. Friendly staff tho.

Room Tip: Any rooms facing ocean if you want ocean view! It was great waking up to sunrise and the sound of the waves. If you want sunset then choose the lagoon side. Rooms above the 4th floor for better views. We had a suite, which was great! 2 tv. Nice to have a couch to sit on and the dining table and chairs. We were in room 3410 and 3411. Highly recommend those or any floors above.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Polly4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Club Regina Cancun after your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your interactions with our team and that your expectations were met by our rooms, views, and housekeeping. The charm of our property is definitely its location and size, which sets us apart from other properties for guests who prefer a bit more quiet ambiance. We look forward to your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to the Club Regina Cancun from April 21 to April 28, 2018. The weather was perfect. . .in the low 80's during the day and 70's at night. The humidity was low and it only rained a couple evenings but it was still enjoyable to listen to the raindrops with a glass of wine on the balcony. The water was warm and inviting. This time of year there is a lot of seaweed that washes up on the beach but the staff was quick to rake it up and bury it. If possible, request an ocean view room. . . the sunrises are gorgeous and the lull of the waves rushing up on the shore is pure relaxation!
The local bus was only 12 pesos (less than a dollar). We caught the bus right at the bottom of the entrance to the club. Plaza Kuklakhan is only a couple of miles up on the right and has a grocery store where we bought food for breakfast and lunch and some wine. . . we would go out for a nice dinner in the evening. The staff was super friendly and always smiling. We spent a lot of time walking the beach and swimming both in the pools and the ocean. The activities center by the pool warmed up gently with music, got a little louder and more activity mid-day, then wound down nicely. It wasn't too much if you also just wanted to enjoy the beach. We were able to relax, unwind and completely enjoy our week. NOTE: Transportation from the airport is about $35 US per cab/not per person. Transportation from hotel to airport: $25 US (per cab and included tip for 2 people)

Room Tip: They automatically put a tip on the bill, which you can choose to have removed. It was reasonable and the maids did a great job. We chose to pay the amount on the bill.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted that you had a relaxing vacation and the weather was favorable during your stay at Club Regina Cancun. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel is dated, the service was excellent and that includes reception area, cafe staff, room service and outdoor activity staff. I was a beach-front single (smaller) room with no kitchen. I requested a fridge and coffee maker and they in the room when I checked-in. The room was clean and it was cleaned everyday. The outdoor area is a bit small but has 2 pools and one Jacuzzi. Bottom line: if you spend most of the day out on beach or by the pool, it is decent place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased you had a great vacation here at Club Regina Cancun and that our team was able to exceed your expectations! If your travels bring you back to Cancun we hope you keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We can not say enough about the Club Regina. It wasn't our first choice because it was near the south end of the hotel zone, but after we got their, we were so tickled. Everyone at the Club Regina were so nice, friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the concierge, Samantha. She made all our dinner reservations each night and made sure we had something that gave us a free app or drink etc. She is a gem. Housekeeping was excellent. Everytime we went into our room after the day, we would find little towel animals. It made me feel like I was back on a cruise. I loved the fact that the bath towels were bath sheets and being a bigger person, I appreciated the fact that I could wrap them around me. The rooms had plenty of storage space for clothes. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was great for our friends that went with us. Club Regina may not be a big glitzy resort, but it has everything you need. Walk down the entryway and the 24 hours bus service is right their for 12 pesos each way. It is an easy system to use. We enjoyed being right on the beach and being able to go out and have our cushioned chairs under the palapas and the beach restaurant bar provided good food and excellent drinks. Activities were ungoing throughout the day and they also had 2 pools and a very large hot tub type pool. There is a small store just outside their restaurant. The restaurant food was very good as was all the service from the friendly waiters. We enjoyed the fact that the restaurant affords you ocean views. There is also a massage service right on the beach, towel service for up to 6 towels and lifeguards. We would definitely go back to the Club Regina again. We loved it. One more thing, when you are on the beach or inside the lobby of the hotel and you look North, you see the whole south to north end of the hotel zone along the shore. Even thought it is on the beach, it looked beautiful, and also beautiful sunrises.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 95carjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Club Regina Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we were able to make your stay here at Club Regina Cancun special in every way. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews