We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome in Cancun !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
david s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome in Cancun !”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend slept 3 nights in Los Caracoles and what a treat she made to herself ! In that beautiful house and in the hands of this adorable couple, she was taken care of like a baby, Martha & David made breakfast for her (and for me too !) every morning, and for free. Really nice to talk to, they gave us trip advices and personally arranged and reserved the guided tours for us. They would drive us around when needed, especially to get to the tour bus. They're so cheap for such a great service ! They made our stay in Cancun so sweet and warm, no regular hotel could do that.

With their help, we could go snorkeling in the ocean and drive around La Isla Mujeres, a destination I highly recommend btw if you want to chill under the sun, on a boat, on a beach and help yourself in a large all-you-can-eat food buffet !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Hello David,

It is great to hear from you, hope you are doing well, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality, the interactions we had, as well as your travels around Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean.

It was very nice meeting you. We will always remember both of you and the fun times we had tryng the nice sounding mayan hand drum you got as a souvenir at Chichen Itza.

Wish you all the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
2 reviews
“Nice and affordable B&B awesome breakfast”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice and calm place by a couple from Vancouver and Mexico living in cancun for ages.
The room is big and with two king sized beds, a fan and AC if needed.

Breakfast is homemade, really really good !!! We loved it ! The day before you can ask for something Mexican you'd like to eat for breakfast and Martha or David will cook it for you.

Not very far either from a big market place where you can grab food and enjoy night local fiestas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments and review Christina, we are honoured to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the breakfasts we served.

This is your house in Cancun and you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Peter:
Thank you for your review we appreciate your comments. We regret any inconenience, regarding the beds, they are standard double beds as stated in the listing, not king size.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonhfer
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellent Nice and cozy place, its owners Mrs. Ascanio and Mr. Anderson always friendly make you feel at home, very family friendly and relaxed, the breakfasts are very rich and the rooms are first class, really an excellent choice especially in relation to Cost-benefit, fully recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanssouci...
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cancun/Mexico 101”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

David & son Richard met us at the airport. They and Martha made us feel at home and taught us a great deal in the week we spent with them. By the end of our visit we felt like locals and when Martha and Richard kindly offered to drive us to the ADO bus station on their way to run an errand we parted as family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Breakfasts & suggestions for enjoying our day
Liked least: Sharing the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing