We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$521
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$649
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$549
US$365
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emporio Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
81
105
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
105
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspok ta pokhotel zoneonsite restaurantmini markethappy hour twice a daytravel agency on sitesmall mini martorientation meetinginternational vacationquiet resortbedroom unitrental cartaco partyrecommending restaurantsunits facekitchen utensilsplaya del carman
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The city of cancun is very interesting and the people are friendly. The resort was not on the main street so it avoided the busy activity of a tourist city. Would recommend the town and resort. Make sure that if you reserve by RCI that you take a printed conformation with you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jimuyemura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The place is that old school get away that has upgraded to a comfortable layed back experience. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The place is clean and simple for guests. The activity options were just right for me. Unfortunately, no beach only bayside which was also right for me. I was looking for a relaxed out of the way place and this is it. The only glaring issue is the restaraunt is something out of the 50s. Nice people but out dated in every way. Not a deal breaker but you can only take so much before you seek other options.
Overall, nice place, great staff, relaxed and kicked back...my kind of place, once.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Quibble U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was our first time in Cancun and we stayed at the Coral Mar for 7 days. When we 1st checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. They tried to get us a room that fit our age and location desire. The room was fairly large, we had rented the 2 bedroom suite. We had a patio outside in the front and a secluded one out the back. There is a safe in the master bedroom, Iron and ironing board. There are hair driers in both bathrooms and they provide soap, shampoo and lotion. They have a 1 gallon container of water in the fridge but when it is gone you have to buy more. There is a small store for food and other necessaries about 100 feet from the office, which we used a lot. There is a pool and bar with a restaurant in the center of the complex. Each night they had something different at the bar/restaurant like taco night, disco night ets. There is sand by the water but you can not go into the water by the resort. The cleaning staff come in daily and will make the beds basic cleaning and replenish linen in the bathrooms. They also provide beach towels that you can use inside or outside the resort. You will be charged if you don't return them. There is usually a taxi outside and to go to the Hotel zone it is between 110 and 17 pesos, to go to downtown Cancun it is 160 pesos. There is a bus system that is very cheap but we never used it.
They also have someone to help you with your travels to many of the tourist places in and around Cancun. Overall I thought that the Coral Mar was a fantastic place to stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dennis0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This was our first time at Coral Mar so we had no idea what to expect. It is out of the way from downtown Cancun and the Hotel Zona. But, it worked out great. A short 20 minute walk to the main road and you hop a bus to wherever you want to go at a very low cost: 12 pesos per person. And, there always seemed to be a taxi outside of the hotel if that's what you wanted. The accommodations were the best we have experienced in Cancun. The room was serviced everyday. The view across the lagoon was spectacular especially at night. There is a restaurant/bar on site . The food was good. However, if you're in a hurray forget it, The service is slow but remember you are on vacation. The is a small market next door for basic groceries. We are planning to stay there again and have told many of our friends about the Coral Mar.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Been here for three days into a two week vacation and so far really enjoying it.
Very convenient to have a tour company in the complex and the little onsite store is not crazy prices.
Situated in residential and holiday let area away from the main hotels makes this a really nice quiet resort. Almost feels exclusive with great waterfront aspect and views. Sadly no swimming in the lagoon.
Bar/restaurant offer a variety to keep you happy for at least a week without doubling up on the same thing but you do need a taxi to get into Cancun proper or the main hotel zone unless you fancy a mile+ walk and then a bus (that’s what we do) and then maybe a taxi back at night.
So much to see and do really close by and will be reviewing the tours that I take with the in house tour company as we do them.
So far hard to fault anything at all.
The room is spotlessly clean and the maid is amazing. Food has been great and the staff are all super helpful. Long may this continue!
Two very happy guests ☀️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank martinandjane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews