We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing host -unparalleled value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carl m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing host -unparalleled value”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had read the reviews all saying how wonderful Maria was and what a value her condo turned out to be. We were somewhat tongue in cheek about the reviews. After our experience i would say the reviews may have been understated. Maria was all the press had said and more.She met us at the airport, helped in planning our stay in Cancun including arranging excursions, and provided us a great place to stay- clean ,well located ,well maintained, and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay with her again and highly recommend her condo to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Molly thank you very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be able to help and hope to have you back here again, my best wishes for all,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlmorris7...
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I booked a stay at Maria's with this being our first time in Cancun. Picked us up from airport and supplied us with a lot of good info about the area on the way to the rental. We both don't speak Spanish so it was a big deal having Maria there for us. The place was very clean with plenty of room. Even supplied drinks in fridge and some food and snacks as well. With Maria's help we learned the bus and taxi system very well. Taking the bus to the hotel zone was very easy and very inexpensive and not far at all. The rental worked out great and Maria made our trip so much more comfortable and easy. She took us to grab dinner and to one of the malls. She was always there for us whenever I had questions about anything she knew how to help. She is very nice and honest which is needed when you are somewhere new and don't speak the language. I would definitely rent from Maria again and my wife and I would even just like to visit her again. Like making a new friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Darin thank you very much for your review, it was great to have you here and hope you´ll get back again soon, my best wishes for you and your wife!!!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
1 review
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is in a quiet gated community. The hostess, Maria, is very welcoming and helpful. She has good local knowledge and contacts that make her a good concierge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Bob, it was a pleasure to meet you and Carol, both of you are great!!!
I was very lucky to have you here and hope you will get back again with Carl and Molly, my best wishes for all of you ;)
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

For anyone planning to go to Cancun, this place is the most suitable.

Its affordable, its close (5 minutes walk), has the gas station close, the apartment is equiped with everything you could possible need, you'll have a pool and the most important, the owner is amazing. Maria was there for us, for everything. So feel free to contact her anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I pretty much liked everything. So, no negative side.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Adrian !!! How are you ? Hope you´re doing great in your new home, thank you for your review and your kind words, I´m pretty sure you and your friends enjoyed a lot your stay here in Cancun, hope to see you all again here,
Gracias y Pura vida amigo!!!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-at...
New Hazelton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis AND Great Location!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 2nd stay here. Maria is AWESOME! She is full of information, checks into see how things are, she's right next door or a phone call away. She provides airport shuttle to/from as well as tips and instructions on how to get around and what to see. The pool is perfect and tranquil and the grounds are super clean. The security staff are friendly and helpful as well. It is so easy to get out to do whatever you want and then perfect to come back and relax. The Paseo Outlet Mall, grocery store, and liquor stores are within an easy walk. There is a convenience store directly outside the gate. I'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Linda !!! I already miss you!!! It was great to have you here again and met your son and daughter in law, thank you for your kind words, Im very glad that you enjoyed this second trip and hope to see you very soon again here with your husband and family.
My best wishes for this year to you and your family ;)
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing