We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.com
US$132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
US$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
travelup.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,009)
Filter reviews
7,011 results
Traveller rating
4,146
1,689
597
257
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,146
1,689
597
257
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite juan jose pool bar all inclusive package small hotel standard room smaller resort all inclusive plan beautiful beach japanese restaurant ocean view our waiter beach area hotel zone breakfast and lunch the wait staff great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 7,011 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay at smaller beach-side resort in Cancun, within the hotel zone, have an updated room with a view of the ocean, all inclusive, follow Covid-19 protocols, budget friendly, and very important have reviews of at least 4.5 stars. We found Hotel NYX and this place was perfect for what we wanted! The ocean view was gorgeous! They were only 40% full so we had no issues doing whatever we wanted to do. We were among people from all over North, Central, South America and even Europe. They also offered Covid-19 testing onsite with fast results.

The two additional restaurants (Umami & Chianti) were very good, but the ocean-side Deck was our favorite. All restaurants used scan codes for menus. The Deck had great lunch offerings: battered fish tacos, ceviche, ribs, and wings. Deck’s dinner changed nightly: Thursday Caribbean, Friday Mexican, Saturday Italian, and Sunday Fajitas. Overall, at this resort steak was hit or miss and even a few chicken pieces were not good and one time a bone. The breakfast buffet was touchless, but often the food was cold. We loved ordering personal omelets and the fresh fruit was great. All of the waiters did an excellent job, but I did not get any of their names.

Every day was a mix of pool and beach relaxing with more seating at the beach than the pool. The pool bartender: Alberto did a great job mixing drinks. On the beach staff were great at bringing drinks and food… we really liked the waitress. We found out as we were leaving that they offered yoga by the beach. They should have a message board or some way to communicate what was going on each day regarding sports, food, music, etc. like other resorts. I mentioned this to the entertainment team and they just nodded saying they use to do something like that. Most evenings had some live music inside (but no shows) by the Lobby Bar with Edgar and Ernesto mixing some fine drinks. This resort did not have a snack area of chips & Salsa, Popcorn, sweets, coffees, etc. that larger resorts have.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cartjosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publicas Cancun, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing with us your pleasant comments about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate that you mentioned the friendly atmosphere that Hotel NYX Cancun offered you. Our main goal is to make you feel pampered. Thank you for highlighting the quality and taste of the dishes we offer in each of our restaurants.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff is the absolute worst. I would go into more detail but I don’t ever want to think of this place or my experience again. Keep looking, don’t book this place. The staff and rooms are awful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Marie77676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publicas Cancun, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We have taken all your feedback on board and this will be used constructively to perfect our future guests’ experience.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of service, we never like to read such comments, nevertheless we appreciate your honest opinions and this will assist us to ensure we maintain focused on providing only the very best to our guests. All comments have been addressed and we can assure you that immediate improvements have been made.

We hope you give us the chance to demonstrate you that our main goal is to create good experiences.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is ok! location Nyx has a beautiful beach in Cancun, shopping and very well located, room it's updated and vey clean Mrs Carmen keep it super clean and everyday surprised us with the towels decorations.

At the beach Elio and Ruben were treating us excellent amazing guys!
Safeguards Rene and Ezequias were great !
Jose the security guard was always able to help actually he was the one found a place for us !
Waitress Carlos was amazing!

Japanese restaurant Unami Yummy expiriencecand all the stuff great! Roni,Isis, Francisco,Anayelli and Ernesto.

The receptionist who did our check- in forgot to gave us the cards for the beach towels as well to informed us we had a free photo shoot.

Also Mrs. Norma the administration stuff was very rude always in a bad mood, actually she dare to shout at my wife refusing to book the dinners at the restaurants when i ask her manager she turn around and said" Go, Go""

Overall i recomended that place i will come back!
Specially now i know are so people to avoid, lol,

Room tip: Beautiful partial ocean view ! great
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wander443544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publicas Cancun, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing with us your pleasant comments about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of service, we never like to read such comments, as our staff is known for their sympathy and friendliness, and for always trying to offer the best possible service.
Our guests play a key role in helping us to improve our services and we truly appreciate the feedback.

It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time. It was an honor to host you.
Guest Experience Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food,drinks, rooms,beach and pool were all excellent! Service was fantastic! Francisco- especially- was very attentive. He knew what we wanted before we asked at the restaurant. Eddie is also a great bartender by the pool! We had a great week there and felt they dealt with covid precautions well. Norma was over guest services and made it very easy to make dinner reservations and helped us arrange covid testing before departure. She was a great resource and very knowledgeable . Covid testing was free for NYX guests.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank debradarlenedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publicas Cancun, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination during your visit to Cancun. Our guests play a key role in helping us to improve our services and we truly appreciate the feedback.

It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time. It was an honor to host you.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jose in the breakfast and lunch spots was our absolute FAVORITE!!! If you get the chance to find him you won’t be disappointed! We looked forward to seeing everyday find eddy at the poolside bar as well. Best bartender on the premises

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baileykay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publicas Cancun, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Receive our warmest greetings.
Allow us to thank you for your kind comments about your experience at our hotel.
We truly appreciate your good comments on the services our staff provided to you.
We are pleased with you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews