We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
US$401
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$404
Destinia.comUS$458
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,635)
Filter reviews
8,635 results
Traveller rating
6,182
1,503
568
217
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,182
1,503
568
217
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la veranda hacienda sisal char hut captains cove phase ii thomas moore all inclusive package time share pool bar personal concierge room key full kitchen welcome home change rooms all inclusive plan timeshare presentation great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 8,635 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Elsa is a wonderful dealer during card playing. Very fun and enjoyable. karla has such a fantastic personality thank you both for making our trip so memorable. We will be back in 2023 for viva mexicooo

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 573tamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Tamia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are appreciated as we constantly work to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special entertainment by Karla and Elsa. We are convinced that our staff is essential in our hospitality and we are glad to find out that they are doing a fantastic job.

It is excellent to know that we have provided you and your family with incredible memories.

We look forward to hosting you again next year.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

I was at the Royal Sands in May for a girls trip. And when we went to the pool bar we had an amazing time. The two poolside bartenders by the name of Daniel and Jonathan made our experience so much better. They greeted us with warm smiles. They were so on point with the drinks, I have a special drink they named after me lol it’s called the Jojo I Love you drink yum so if you go ask for the drink and put your hands in the shape of a heart ❤️ Daniel will know what you mean. We had a great time and we will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Baibiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Baibiej,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review recognizing the quality and service of The Royal Sands.

Delighting our guests is one of our main objectives and we are very pleased that you were able to enjoy this experience in every area of our resort.

We appreciate your beautiful words about the amazing service of our staff, especially our bartenders Daniel and Jonathan. Our excellent staff service and attention are a signature of the Royal Resorts and we are happy that you noticed it during your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

My servers at la veranda were fantastic! Kudos to Felix

Entertainment also fabulous- especially Felix, Karla, Elsa, and Blue. Love the salsa and Bachata classes. Bingo and dancing by pool.!!! !!!!!! !!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 621consuelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Consuelo G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Royal Sands. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are appreciated as we constantly work to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special service of Felix, Karla, Elsa, and Blue. We are convinced that our staff is essential in our hospitality and entertainment, we are glad to find out that they are doing a fantastic job.

It is excellent to know that we have provided you and your family with incredible memories. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

Took Pilates with Felix, Karla, Elsa and Blue and it was so much fun! They are great instructors and are a lot of fun to do activities with! And the food was great, loved all the waiters we had! Classes were fun and food was good!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 83alaynab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Alayna B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Royal Sands.

It is rewarding to see that our efforts are appreciated as we constantly work to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special service of Felix, Karla, Elsa, and Blue. We are glad that you enjoyed the fun activities, the delicious food, and the excellent service.

It is excellent to know that we have provided you and your family with incredible memories. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

My friend and I had a great experience on our week long stay at the resort. The location was prime for watching turtles nesting, a great beach to swim/snorkel on, great staff. I have zero complaints about the resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank txemt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear txemt1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of The Royal Sands.

We are happy that you enjoyed the privileged location for watching turtles nesting, the beautiful beach, and the great service of our staff. It is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations.

Comments like yours motivate us to continue offering the best possible service.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again next time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews