We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE STREET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE STREET
Outside View Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
VIEW FROM THE STREET
Outside View
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room has Canadian Satellite TV
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom  2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen completely equipped with all dishes,pots,pans,microwave, full size fridge, toaster
Kitchen with built in gas stove top
Garden in the courtyard
Another View of the Garden
Bird of Paradise.. small version.
Park across the street with a beautiful new playground for the children
Happy Times in Sunny Cancun, Mexico.
Marlis and RIchard from Thunder Bayenjoyed 3 weeks in January in the apartment
Sylvie and Natalie, Guests Dec15/Jan16-from Quebec
Take your photo with this at Playa Delphines
Playa Delphines
My Friend Claudia Dominquez, who is also our doctor here in Cancun. She makes house calls if needed!
Lyle with our friend Paul Voz from Alaska.
Lyle and I in our Garden.
Marlis and Richard from Kakabeka Falls, Ontario.
Owners of Kakabeka Falls Motor Hotel.
The Norkoli Family from the United States.. Xmas Holiday 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marlis77
Kakabeka Falls, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had the pleasure of renting a beautiful apartment from Barb and Lyle Stricker, They are beautiful people and wonderful landlords, The apartment was absolutely beautiful and cozy, It was close to everything, buses, taxi's and a little Mexican supermaket that has everything you need. Not even 2 blocks from the Market 23 and a little walk to Market 28, if you want to explore there are a number of places to go and see. Barb has a binder that gives you Ideas of where to go and what to do. If you have any questions Barb and Lyle can give you great advise. So if you are in the market for your own space and a great way to spend a vacation contact tripadviser it is worth your while to check it out. You will not be disappointed. Cheers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are so very pleased Marlis and Richard enjoyed their stay with us!
Thank you for your kind and complementary wiords!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
We do try our utmost to make our guests comfortable and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PICO-LVCB
linda vista
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The location was good' close to local transportation. Apartment was clean and quiet. Our hosts were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This property is a great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
A delightful couple . We are always happy to help out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
“We had a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Cancun very much. The place was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it for people that would like to see more of downtown Cancun which is quite different from the hotel zone. Public transportation that may take you virtually any place in Cancun is just two blocks away. The description of the place was accurate and the owners were very friendly and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay Francisco.. with your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing