We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Priceline
$506
Go to your Happy Price
Marriott
$507
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Skyscanner.com
$497
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,819)
Filter reviews
7,819 results
Traveller rating
5,484
1,551
440
180
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,484
1,551
440
180
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer duna sports bar fun team studio villa la isla mall heavenly spa infinity pool mall across the street steak night full kitchen heavenly bed personal concierge pool concierge smaller pool swim up bar great property time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 7,819 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

We loved the environment with palm trees and multiple pools. All rooms have ocean view (by guessing). They provide an email for concierge service, which is really nice. They responded promptly before our arrival. They also helped us book airport transportation with a third party, which was on expensive side but with excellent service (one person waited us at the exit just for us. He then got a driver in a couple of minutes). We stayed at other hotels as well during the same trip, but their concierge only sent me multiple promotions every day. They never replied my question about the stay.
Yes, it is expensive, and yet they do not honor Bonvoy elite benefit: no lounge access, no free breakfast, no upgrades. They have a "Owners Lounge" where the only thing I could find in the evening was water from a tank. There is coffee during the day. There is also a computer. That is everything you may get as an eligible elite member.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank poroelasticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024


Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful environment and prompt concierge service. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the Bonvoy elite benefits. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we'll use it to improve our services in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

A few things aggravated us as a family, starting from using cards to get towels when you go to the pool and the beach
No room service
When we ask to change the wet towel in The room, they charge us 5 dollars. I never saw such a thing on all
Marriot hotels
As a Marriott owner, I was disappointed
We payed 3500 $ maintenance fee every year plus the miner we paid to be part of the ownership and then we don’t get towels and when you ask for late check out they give you hard time

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paradise320013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is important, and we will address these concerns with our team to ensure a better experience for all guests in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Beautiful property on a gorgeous stretch of beach but the food leaves something to be desired. We gave it a shot 4 different days and the food was MARGINAL at BEST. even simple burgers/chicken fingers/ quesadillas were NOT GOOD. Just OK.

The drinks were great and the servers had great personalities. I would not return based on the food though on days you don't feel like leaving the property. When we did leave the property we found fabulous restaurants!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We appreciate it and take your feedback seriously. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 weeks at The Westin Lagunamar. It was our 6th time and we can't wait to go back again. It's like going home. The employees are all so welcoming, friendly, kind and hard working. The resort is spotless. They all work so hard on keeping the rooms and entire resort very clean. The activity team and the pool / towel team are especially fun. I would like to highlight Patricia. Patricia teaches the Yoga, Stretching, and Pilates classes. She is extremely knowledgeable. I went to 1 (sometimes 2) of her classes everyday. I felt like I was at a yoga retreat! She makes sure everyone is doing the exercises correctly and has a lot of patience and understanding with all the different levels in each class. I highly recommend trying her lovely outdoor classes - she is the best instructor I have ever had! Besides the yoga, my other favorite part of the resort is the amazing infinity pool and the aqua fitness classes. It's just a beautiful resort with a gorgeous beach. Thank you Lagunamar! Leanne & Craig

Room tip: We used Uber Eats for the first time for ordering in dinner and to get our groceries. We highly recommend Uber Eats! So easy!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for leaving a positive review with us! We greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here and would definitely return. The property has two large scenic pools and a wide beautiful beach - many shading options with umbrellas and palapas. While it is not an all inclusive there are restaurants and theme nights and the food is great. There is a daily happy hour and two swim up bars- one in each pool. The rooms have a full kitchenette with two burner stove, regular size fridge, dishwasher and laundry in room. There is a nice shower and a jetted tub also. If you want to use the kitchen there is a store on site (pricy) or a nice full supermarket a ten minute walk away. We used the hotel transfer service The One at $115 for two people round trip for private shuttle and it was good. Also it is directly across the street from la isla shopping centre with a bus stop just out front too. Very convenient. The property is peaceful and relaxing- not a party crowd. We loved the facilities at this property, the central location and the natural beauty. We had a restful stay and we hope to come back!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for leaving a 5-star review with us. We are happy to read that you had an excellent holiday with us, and hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews