We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pkdelaney
Cypress, California

Our favorite place in Cancun!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2016
From the moment you arrive in lobby, you're treated like family - everyone on the staff really goes out of their way to make you feel at home! The concierge staff especially (and Claudia in particular) are willing and able to assist you with all your excursion needs: they provide honest and helpful advice on activities/excursions, make all your reservations - from excursions to on-site spa to dinner reservations - and they haven't disappointed us once! It also is located in one of the best spots on the peninsula - across the street from lots of great shops and restaurants, a block from the mall (more great shops and restaurants) and a short bus ride to anywhere else you might want to go while in Cancun.
Date of stay: November 2016
Room Tip: All the rooms have great views but I would get one furthest from the elevators - they're a...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this review
Responded 12 Dec 2016
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We assure your comments will be share with our Concierge Staff; we are delighted to read that we meet your expectations and Claudia was excellent. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

The Westin Lagunamar Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$271
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $456
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $306
0.6 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Pool
$260
  • Expedia.com
    $346
  • Skyscanner.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $345
4.2 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Beachfront
$785
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Expedia.com
    $784
  • Booking.com
    $790
  • Hotels.com
    $783
1.2 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$666
  • Booking.com
    $885
  • Skyscanner.com
    $633
  • Expedia.com
    $888
3.0 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Breakfast included
$918
  • Expedia.com
    $920
  • Hotels.com
    $918
  • Hilton
    $921
4.4 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$793
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    $985
  • Hotels.com
    $797
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$268
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $243
  • Vio.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $289
3.3 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$597
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $548
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Breakfast included
$916
  • Official website
    $910
  • Skyscanner.com
    $912
  • Agoda.com
    $920
15.1 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Pool
$597
  • Expedia.com
    $599
  • Vio.com
    $472
  • travelup.com
    $486
18.9 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cancun
Reviews (7,850)
Filter reviews
7,850 results
Traveller rating
5,504
1,556
443
181
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,504
1,556
443
181
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer duna sports bar fun team studio villa la isla mall heavenly spa infinity pool mall across the street steak night full kitchen heavenly bed personal concierge pool concierge smaller pool swim up bar great property time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,909 - 2,914 of 7,850 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My husband and I are owners and have been coming to this property for the last 1/2 dozen years. This year was the first that Marriott has taken over. A great place got better in terms of the quality of the food and some refreshing of the property. The food prices are reasonable (you don't feel like you're being overcharged). But one constant has been the people of Cancun who work this resort. Stand outs are the spa staff (Gerardo and Armando) and wait staff (Carlos, Marco J.). Entertainment during dinner and a highly responsive housekeeping staff. we had a noisy air-conditioning unit that was fixed within 30 minutes (after 5pm) of our noticing!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3cattravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for posting your comments, and we are glad we were able to solve the air-conditioning issue. Thank you for your loyalty and preference. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards from Cancun
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Recently stayed five nights at the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun. If you are searching for a resort to stay in Cancun, the Westin Lagunamar is one of the best. Located in the hotel zone, this Villa Resort is about 20 - 25 minutes from the airport. The resort, which is right on the beach, has 4 pools one of which consists of an infinity pool, which is muy bonita. Two of the pools boast swim up bars and when not in the pool, the excellent staff is happy to bring food and drink to you around the pool and on the beach. This resort has 5 restaurants, so if you never leave the resort, you have many choices to eat. If you choose to dine in your villa, there is a market, which is about a ten minute walk from the resort, which is very safe. Immediately across the street, on the Lagoon side, is an excellent shopping center, which also has approximately 10 restaurants to choose from, plus many many stores to shop and browse. All of the resort staff are very accommodating, the resort is well maintained and very clean, the beach is beautiful, and the beach lounge chairs, which are very comfortable, cannot be reserved, which prevents a race in the morning to secure one or more. A very nice touch. Taxis, though not generally needed are always available and the local buses are always available as well. A few other notes, the resort has a nice gym, which is better than most resort gyms. All resorts have balconies and an ocean view. Daily games of pick-up volleyball on the beach are enjoyed by all ages. The Resort has a convenience store on the premises and also has two ATM machines. If you choose to stay at the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun, you will be very happy with your decision.

Room tip: I stayed in Building 6. Very good location with view of infinity pool, beach, and sunrises. Request a high floor for a better view.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GSP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review, we love to read this kind of comments with such a helpful tips and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you near future!

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The Westin Langunamar Ocean Resort and Spa was spectacular and the service was top-notch. An airplane at the Cancun airport somehow ran over my husband's suitcase and destroyed it, but fortunately, his clothes/shoes were okay. Southwest gave him a duffle bag as a temporary replacement and a claim form for reimbursement. The Westin felt bad about what happened to his bag and the airport ordeal, so they upgraded us to a beachfront room. We stayed in a beautiful studio on the 4th floor which had a bed, a sofa bed, full kitchen, large bathroom, washer/dryer and balcony. They assigned us our own personal concierge -- Judith -- and she called us after check-in to invite us to come to her desk for a free gift and to help us with planning our trip. She made great restaurant recommendations, made the restaurant reservations for us, gave us drink coupons for one restaurant, arranged for discounts at other restaurants, and she made the reservation and got us a discount for an all-day party boat tour on the Dancer Cruise (great party boat, btw). Judith greatly enhanced our experience at the Westin and made our trip during the Thanksgiving holidays memorable. She is terrific as is all of the staff throughout the resort. We had excellent customer service and we would love to go back again.

Room tip: I enjoyed the oceanfront room, but it is on the windier side of the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We assure your comments will be share with our Staff; we are delighted to read that we meet your expectations and Judith was excellent. Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards.
The Westin Lagunamar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The most amazing trip with tons of relaxation amidst the most beautiful hotel with an incredible view of the ocean & infinity pool!!! The staff could not do enough to make you feel comfortable & welcome!! A special shout out to Gonzalo at the pool bar Lomelli the pool concierge & Laura in the market!! They just were so incredible and remembered my name my drink and became friends! That's what makes the Westin Lagunamar so special!!! Thank you!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank debbiec1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

We are glad and happy to read your review, that is exactly the reason we look forward to exceed your expectations and give you the Westin Experience you deserve; staff who goes beyond the limits to help our valuable guests, all these becomes a Westin Lagunamar experience. we hope to welcome you near future!

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Family of four (boys ages 14 and 11) stayed four nights in July. We had a one bedroom unit. Room was nicely furnished and modern. The view was amazing.

We all enjoyed the pool, beach and swim up bar. My teenager liked lounging on the beach and watching the waves and volleyball game. My younger son enjoyed boogie boarding. Breakfast buffet was good and so was pool service food. We also walked across and had dinner at La Isla mall two nights.

They also have a photographer onsite. No sitting fee and the digital photos are reasonable priced.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 93rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments, we are glad to welcome you and your family and reading that you enjoyed our facilities very much.
Please come back soon to have another Westin Lagunamar Experience.

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews