We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lori M
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico

Great Thanksgiving with family

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2016via mobile
The workers are awesome and so friendly. Rooms need a little updating. Joaquin our favorite bartender. Service with a smile. But they all are great. Can't wait to come back. The activities people awesome also.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this review
Responded 28 Nov 2016
Dear Guest:

We would like to say thank you for your comments about our nice and friendly staff and for choosing The Westin Lagunamar. We hope to welcome you near future.

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$373
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $281
  • Agoda.com
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $317
4.2 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Beachfront
$641
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $667
  • Vio.com
    $569
  • Hotels.com
    $664
0.6 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Pool
$827
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Hotels.com
    $875
  • Expedia.com
    $878
  • Booking.com
    $883
1.2 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$705
  • Expedia.com
    $925
  • Skyscanner.com
    $659
  • travelup.com
    $984
3.0 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Breakfast included
$977
  • Expedia.com
    $969
  • Trip.com
    $977
  • Priceline
    $977
4.4 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$779
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $775
  • Official Hotel
    $928
  • Algotels
17.5 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
$637
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $637
  • Destinia.com
    $565
  • Vio.com
    $637
1.5 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Beachfront
$1,016
  • Official website
    $1,010
  • Skyscanner.com
    $963
  • Priceline
    $1,016
15.1 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free parking
Pool
$604
  • Expedia.com
    $606
  • Destinia.com
    $508
  • Hilton
    $606
18.9 km from The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cancun
Reviews (7,844)
Filter reviews
7,844 results
Traveller rating
5,501
1,555
441
181
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,501
1,555
441
181
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer duna sports bar fun team studio villa la isla mall heavenly spa infinity pool mall across the street steak night full kitchen heavenly bed personal concierge pool concierge smaller pool swim up bar great property time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,912 - 2,917 of 7,844 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Just had another great week at the Westin. This was my third time at the resort and we have loved it every time. The staff is very always great. Joaquin Martinez was our favorite bartender. He was so friendly and helpful. He makes the best cucumber habanero margarita!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shayli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for coming back for the 3rd time, for your loyalty and comments. We really appreciate our loyal guests and we are always happy to see and welcome familiar faces. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Villa was beautiful with a stunning view of the beach. All staff was always friendly and very helpful. Very accomodating anytime we needed anything. Located right across the street from upscale mall with lots of good restaurants. We ate at the hotel one night food was good nothing spectacular. Drinks at swim up bar during happy hour were good but be careful about tips. They added the gratuity on the bill, we couldn't read the bill very well because of the glare of the pool and added another generous tip. Overall, we left a $50 tip on a $60 bar bill. Also, be aware of the onsite ATM. This ATM charges $6 in fees while the ATM across the street at the mall charged fees of $3. Gym facilities were nice, beach was fabulous with plenty of chairs and umbrellas available. Hot tubs are not very hot but the pool is heated and very comfortable. The pool slide is really fun and warm water is in that section of the pool as well. The villas have washer and dryers and they include a full bottle of laundry soap as well as dish soap in th kitchen.

Room tip: We stayed on the 6th floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed our facilities and spectacular infinity pools! It will be an honor to welcome you back near future.

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed here one night as we couldn't get into our hotel on Isla until the next day. Was pleasantly surprised on how nice and spacious the suites are...kitchen and big tub and washer and dryer! Went to the spa and had an amazing massage...one of the best ever. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, we really hope you can come back to stay longer to enjoy the facilities and the service.

Regards.
The Westin Lagunamar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

With young teenagers, our resort vacation has had to change and the Westin Lagunamar in Cancun was the answer - it offered us just the right mix of relaxing together time and a jumping off point for fun!

Our three kids want very different things on vacation, and at the Westin, we were able to make it all work. The enormous infinity pool is unbeatable and the access to the beach and all the organized activities make it easy to have fun at the resort. Then add in the super friendly people who work here and how smoothly they organized our tours outside of the hotel and it's been a top notch, fun-filled family vacation.

The highlight of the trip was the special dinner we had at one of the restaurants on site: Oceano. Chef Pablo cooked a fantastic 3 course dinner featuring the enormous red snapper my 15 year old son and I caught that afternoon on our fishing excursion at aqua world. Fredy let us know we could bring it right to the kitchen as soon as we got back to the hotel, and within 1 hour we were seated in the center table and treated like kings! Definitely the best flash fried fish tacos ever, and very reasonably priced too! Thanks to Raul, Charly, Fredy, and Pablo for making the evening so memorable and to the entire staff for making us feel welcomed.

As much as we love the Westin in St. John, we may have found a new home away from home!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much of a fantastic review!!! We are so happy and pleased to know that you and your family had a great time at our property. We like to make our restaurants a memorable experience and we are so thrilled to know you enjoyed them. Our Chef Pablo and our culinary team make sure everything is made fresh and carefully to provide our guests with a nourishing touch. We will share your comments with our staff and we´ll recognize them for the excellent service they provided you. Please come back soon to visit us it was a pleasure serving you.

The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Villas are wonderful! Bell men Oscar and Jose are so helpful. At the pool Freddie,William,Webster and Marco go above and beyond. At theSpa Carlos and Delia are wonderful. Very relaxing and peaceful. We go every year

Room tip: All rooms are great. All rooms seem to have some ocean views
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CindyDavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for such a nice post about our Spa and our Staff. We assure you we´ll recognize all of them.We hope to welcome you near future.

Best Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews