We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Time”
Review of Hacienda Sisal

Hacienda Sisal
Ranked #40 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$1,200
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Hacienda Sisal, the best Cancun Mexican Restaurant! Enjoy mouthwatering cuisine, music, lively mexican band, great drinks and hospitality.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Royal Sands at least once a year and enjoy at least one meal here. The service is always great and the food is absolutely amazing. We had the margaritas that were the size of swimming pools and the salmon was absolutely to die for! We enjoyed a delicious shot of tequila based on our servers recommendations and finished with a delicious dessert! You have to stop here when on town!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 300santanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,599 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was rated highly and it’s definitely nice and good decor, clean and spacious. The food and drinks were just bland. The quesadilla was soupy and tasteless. The mole was really sweet and the enchiladas were bland. Seems over priced for what it is, disappointing Mexican food. The burritos at surfing burrito are way better.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lvl_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I want to.thank everybody at the resort food excellent and service, María at hospital service was excellent and helpful , the peocedure was very easy thank for beautiful vacation Will be back

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank MARISOL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulma Islas, Propietario at Hacienda Sisal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marisol A,

We thank you for your special visit and your recommendation, we are glad to know that your experience with us was five stars.

We look forward to welcoming you again and enjoy more delicious meals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hacienda Sisal is our new favorite restaurant! Everything from the presentation to the taste and quality of the food was fabulous! Manuel and Sergio were on point. Our drinks never went empty and as soon as you finished one plate they replaced it with another delicious serving. If you come to Cancun be sure to eat here. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank JakeT136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulma Islas, Propietario at Hacienda Sisal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jake T,

We thank you for your note as your new favorite restaurant! It is a pleasure for us to create such a great night, we are glad to know that your experience with Manuel and Sergio was fabulous.

We look forward to welcoming you again and enjoy more delicious meals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t rave about this place enough. I have been to Cancun many times but had never tried this place before. Went with my fiancé and had the best experience. Jesus and Sergio were our our servers, they were fantastic. Quick and efficient servers. We got queso fundido, carnitas, and red enchiladas. Everything was top notch! 10/10 would recommend to anyone who loves Mexican food

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 929krupap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulma Islas, Propietario at Hacienda Sisal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Krupa P,

We thank you for your first special visit and your recommendation, we are glad to know that your experience with us was five stars. Jesus and Sergio are more than happy to read you!

We look forward to welcoming you again and enjoy more delicious meals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Sisal also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hacienda Sisal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.