We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
FindHotelUS$108
Trip.comUS$97
travelup.comUS$113
Agoda.comUS$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
1,484
614
215
112
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,484
614
215
112
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonora grill premium level nice hotel room service walking distance bellas artes excellent stay excellent location business trip i highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet spacious rooms historic district reforma floor mexico city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 9 days & the room was very comfortable & luxurious with excellent amenities. The staff is very kind & generous and provided outstanding service every single day. Highly Recommend !!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank etcrushabh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina Otero Merlos , Propietario at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear etcrushabh57, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our Barceló México Reforma and for the time you have given us to share your comments about your stay. There is no better way for us to know how our guests live their experiences.

Reading about your satisfaction with your experience is undoubtedly a great source of motivation for all of us, and even more so, at this time.

Thanks to guests like you, our company has been dedicated with Ilusión for 90 years to take care of millions of clients on their vacations, their business trips, their meetings and in all the moments they share with us and our staff.

Thanks again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Cordially
Paulina Otero
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located right on REFORMA and very near Centro Historic and Alameda park. The hotel has excellent choices to dine and even a Starbucks. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the internet is HORRIBLE. WIFI signal is weak at best, at least in the room I was staying 719. I asked reception thinking there might be a fee associated to stronger WIFI but I was told WIFI was only offered in the lobby. I could not believe a 5-STAR hotel to have only WIFI in the lobby. I have stayed numerous times at hotels very near this one that are only rated 3 STARS and there WIFI is free and fast inside the room of course. I loved SONORA GRILL which I would highly recommend, but I cannot recommend the hotel because if you are staying for more than a day you won't have WIFI to do anything.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TrailBlazer621372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina Otero Merlos , Propietario at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TrailBlazer621372, We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Paulina Otero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an excellent hotel, perfect location for tourists visiting the city. The pool was great for a swim after a day of walking the Zócalo and Reforma areas. The hotel is modern and clean, and the staff very very helpful and friendly. The tour of Teotehuacan offered by the hotel for 400 pesos was excellent, the guide was very knowledgeable in both English and spanish. Make sure to take the Tribes for 9 dollars they will take you on a 3 hour tour of the city including Polanco. We loved the hotel, it is the vest choice in Mexico City.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scottcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina Otero Merlos , Propietario at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Scottcali, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our Barceló México Reforma and for the time you have given us to share your comments about your stay. There is no better way for us to know how our guests live their experiences.

Reading about your satisfaction with your experience is undoubtedly a great source of motivation for all of us, and even more so, at this time.

Thanks to guests like you, our company has been dedicated with Ilusión for 90 years to take care of millions of clients on their vacations, their business trips, their meetings and in all the moments they share with us and our staff.

Thanks again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Cordially
Paulina Otero
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Hotel is centrally located near historical sites and within a secure area that is routinely patrolled by police. The hotel's security staff verifies the identity and purpose of the people who enter the hotel to protect its guest. The service of currency exchange (not the best rates) and rapid covid testing for international flights are found within the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank richilopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina Otero Merlos , Propietario at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Richielopez, We appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to know that you had a more than pleasant experience, but above all that our staff provided exceptional service, at Barceló México Reforma it is the priority of each staff member to exceed the expectations in every way of our guests and to hear that we have been able to do it brings us a lot of joy. On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you have felt safe with the measures we have implemented regarding the current pandemic that we are experiencing, as you know one of our priorities is the safety of our guests and collaborators. We hope to welcome you again the next time and make you feel at home.

Paulina Otero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

I stayed here as a recommendation from a friend who lives a few minutes away. The hotel appears to be clean, and the front desk was welcoming when you arrived. I only stayed overnight since my flight arrived late afternoon and I needed to go to San Miguel which is 4 hours away. The lobby has some kind of a wow factor when you come in, and you’re greeted by the doorman politely, taking your luggages with you to the room.
The room is of decent size but there is nothing sticking out for you to say it’s one of a kind. The walls are a bit thin and I am able to hear the person/s above me walking as well. I won’t be able to comment on other facilities since I didn’t use it but it is available. The breakfast is ok, nothing that special. Overall, a comfortable overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank franz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina Otero Merlos , Propietario at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Franz71, Once again we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us, please rest assured that the information you have provided will be used accordingly to enhance our future guests' experiences among us and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Paulina Otero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews