We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$454
US$347
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arena Suites(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tentaciones Hotel(Zihuatanejo)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Salinas(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa de la Palma(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$534
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesoverlooking the baylarge patiozihuatanejo bayla ropa beachwi fifelt very safeblenderkitchenettemaderabalconycookwaretoastercleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Casa Adriana is a charming hotel with gorgeous sea views from every room. Close to the downtown, market and many restaurants, it is also a few steps (OK, more than a few) down to the beach. The kitchenette has basic utensils and cookware, but Lucy and the friendly staff will get you what you need. There is air conditioning and a fan except in the bathroom. At night you can hear music from the clubs downtown. If you are a light sleeper you may want to pack ear plugs. All in all very much enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitkatmac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a month and wished I had stayed longer
Lucy speaks English and she promptly dealt with any concerns I had.
Good security and close to all the good restaurants . Five min walk to the downtown and 10 min walk to
La Ropa beach.
Beds were clean and comfortable
And there was a fan and air conditioning. Wi fi was not always working but big deal
No T.V. In our room but we were there for the warmth and sun and sea!
I'm going back next year
Mary

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maryNonnaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Having visited Zihuat many times since 1977 (40 years!), we have stayed a LOT of places! We had our favorites – initially based on cleanliness only, at the very lowest price. But as our children came along and grew up and our budget moved us out of the “packpacker” level, we found ourselves settling in at a few places on Playa Madera. I think we have found our final destination at Casa Adriana. With the amazing view of the Bay that we’ve become addicted to, this little, locally owned hotel has everything we will ever need.

First, it has Lucy, the owner, whose fluency in English makes it hard for me to practice my Spanish. (Hi Lucy!) But well beyond that, the immaculately clean and colorful rooms with the well-stocked, open air kitchens overlooking the bay – well it’s perfect. We tend to go to market each day to stock up on fruits, bolillos, eggs, shrimp, etc. to cook for brunches and snacks, then eat out in the eve. I really appreciate having a blender, a juicer, a toaster, sharp knives, a coffee pot, etc. My only hesitation is I don’t want Lucy to get so busy that she doesn’t have room for us. But believe me, if needed, I know how to book months in advance. So in the meantime, if you want the perfect spot in Zihuat, Casa Adriana is it!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Breathtaking views, fabulous location, a 2 min. walk down to the beach and only a 10 min. walk to downtown. Our cozy room had 2 very comfortable queen size beds & Lucy the manager was very pleasant and attentive. Hose the night guard always greeted us with a big Hola when we returned back to Casa Adriana. We felt very safe and well looked after. I look forward to returning next year Lucy. Thank you, sincerely Patricia Van Golen.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patriciavangolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This hotel could be rated higher if all the partners got on the same page! We'd booked a room with a view but when we got there they wanted to put us in a room nice enough but it was dark and cell like with a teeny view way back from the water. The biggest issue was the different room rates for different people for the same room. It varies from $50 US to $155 US!!!! be sure and deal!! There are many rooms and not all have beach views!! The showers were poor, need the minerals cleaned out of shower heads, no towels or umbrellas for beach, one towel per guest which you keep for days, kitchens poorly stocked, needed to keep asking for things. They were unfriendly and made us feel like we were annoying. Bed linens were never changed, no comfortable furniture to sit in.....a very disapointing stay for paying such high rates!

Room Tip: Make sure you specifically ask to have a deck over the water!! if you are staying for more than two weeks ask for a deal! also ask for that room to be well supplied with cooking equipment if you plan to cook at all. Ask to be further away from the nightclub that plays music until 3 am!!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews