We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful ocean view!”
Bayside condo at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside condo at sunset
View from the condo overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay Hammock-eye view of the bay from the bayside condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Bayside condo at sunset
View from the condo overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay
Hammock-eye view of the bay from the bayside condo
Kick back and relax in the hammock, the rocking chair or couch
View of the bayside living room from the bedroom
Bayside bedroom has a half-bath
Bayside comfy couch and chairs, up to 2 hammocks, dining table seats 6.
The curved bar is great for entertaining, and the view is always spectacular no matter where you sit
Bayside kitchen
Bayside full bath
Town-sidie living room at dusk
Town-side living room as night sets in
Town-side kitchen looking south toward the Bay
Town-side kitchen looking north toward town
Town-side condo living area has double doors opening to bedroom
Townside bedroom with king-size bed
Beautiful daytime view from Town side
The city lights are beautiful from the town-side condo
The swimming pool overlooks Zihuatanejo Bay and is exclusively for guests in our building
A spectacular sunset view from the bayside living room
Just another gorgeous sunset view of the bay from the living room
Our condo building is the white one on the far right with a peak on the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmw2013
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We drove here and didn't have map. Carmen (the property manager of the condo) was very kind and drove to the town and led us to the condo. We stayed here for about a week. We picked the place because of the view. We rented the ocean side only. The condo looks exactly like the pics shown. We never stayed in a place with such a view! It is an open balcony. Every day we heard the sound of waves and wind. It was pretty awesome!!!

The swimming pool was nice because we were the only guests in the building for the major part of our stay, so basically we had a private pool for most of our stay. Since the beach was very wavy and quit dirty, staying at the pool was nice.

The kitchen was spacious and really nice to look at, but there were lots of ants. We had to be very careful putting food or drinks on the counter. The fridge is old, so it doesn't close properly, so we had to hard press it to be sure the door was closed.

The bigger problem was that hot water only last 2-3 minutes. We contacted Carmen and she was quick in responding our problem, however the hot water problem was somewhat fixed on the 4th day of our 1-week stay. The fixed hot water last about 5 minutes. We had to shower really quick. We were not used to cold shower, so that was a bit of problem.

The parking space was outside of the building, actually on the street. Probably one doesn't need a car here because it is walking distance to the town.

Although there were problems in the condo, the view definitely outshone all. One can really spend whole day looking at the beautiful view!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud4me
Nor Minn
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to Zih for 13 years searching for the right location. Well we found it.
We enjoyed this condo so much. Ocean side, open to the bay, what a VIEW!
Every morning, noon, and evening no matter what time you look out this open space it is picture perfect! The condo itself was lovely, I loved the kitchen area, and the open
balcony/ living room. Great space. We rented both sides so we had the best of both worlds. The mountain side evenings the lights we amazing. Carman was great. Any problems she took care of. The guards & pool boy's really did their jobs too. Felt like home the first day we were there. We were lucky to spend a month at this complex. Very nice place to rent. On the down side---the month went by way to fast. Thanks!!!
Doug & Ruth for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Had to go home and back to work! ( So I can come back next year!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDargh
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“R&R&R -- Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ruth and Doug provide the BEST place for getting away from the winter temps and snow. The view makes you drift off and you can't help but feel like you've been "away" from it all! The afternoon brings in "diamond time", as the sun brings the ocean to a beautiful glisten. You can do as little or as much as you want, with the ocean just down below the condo and the restaurants a nearby walk. To take in the culture of the city, is just a comfortable walk, with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Everyone I met was very personable and the building is filled with extraordinary people who I have come to call my friends. Ruth and Doug, you are the best and your condo has every unique touch of Mexican vacation culture and plentiful amenities that anyone could ever want. Would I come back again? Oh yeah!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The choice of going to to the pool or the beach and the friendliness of everyone.
Liked least: Nothing. I liked it all
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulettea...
Cotton, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tropical Bohemia”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you’ve ever wondered what it might be like to actually live in a Mexican beach community, this condominium apartment is as close as you’ll get to authentic experience. Unlike many vacation condo rentals – where you get bare bones décor and few kitchen utensils -- this apartment is completely furnished, outfitted, and decorated with everything you need to move right in. We thought of it as our “tropical bohemian” paradise. Situated in the middle and above Playa Madera, it boasts arguably the best view of Zihuatanejo Bay on the entire coastline. The ocean below provides continuous waves to watch and lull you to sleep. Sounds from people below drift up at just the right level – so you can watch and enjoy without disturbance. Maid service twice a week insures everything is kept tidy, and the property manager is responsive, caring, and just a phone call or email away. It’s an older building, completely open to the elements, so don’t expect perfection – but do expect comfort, a terrific swimming pool, and a spectacular living space large enough to share evenings with friends. But don’t invite too many – they won’t want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Best location in entire bay. The view is specatacular and the breezes are wonderful.
Liked least: I would have preferred to have a full cook stove or minimum four burners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing