We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
1116 living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1116 living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
1116 living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SandraKel...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful view but very tired condo”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The view is stunning, no doubt about it. We stayed in this condo for 2 weeks. The room is very tired, more than the pictures show. We encountered sewer smell on many occasions, once before we even entered at the front door. The kitchen is very undesireable. The main closet for hanging clothes was dirty and full of mops and dirty pillows. The bathroom flooded every day from the shower. The air conditioning didnt work. The outdoor furnishings and interior needs replacing ad it is as old as the building. There is not even a table on the balcony to put a coffee cup or drink on and only one eine glass. Sorry Berthina, this is not one of your best units. I would stay at this condo building in a heartbeat but not this unit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koresampl...
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of Feb. Booking and communications with Berthina were always fast and easy. Check in was smooth and the building is VERY well run and maintained with most everyone staying there very welcoming. The unit has amazing views towards PV but as it is closer to the road you will get more traffic noise ( only noticed it at night when you were sitting on the balcony). The unit itself is very tired and dated inside. The AC did not really put out any cold air but we slept with the patio door open and the fan going so it was fine. If you stayed here later in the season it would be way to hot to handle so I woukd ask if it had been replaced before considering this unit in the hot season. The beds were comfortable and the internet was very good..fast and very reliable. The shower will seep water all over the bathroom floor as it needs to be re-caulked so be careful getting out ad the floor will be soaked. The kitchen is extremely rudimental as others have noted. We only used the fridge (holds enough for 2 people for 3-4 days)and microwave. Overall for the money ( I think it worked out to about $135 Canadian per night) it is decent value. If you are used to even the quality of room that a Best Western gives you this is a few notches below that. This one gets 5 stars for view, location and amenities. 1.5 stars for the room quality. Berthina is great to work with and I would recommend this unit..just manage your expectation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willa R
Wenatchee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the first time staying at Girasol Sur but it definitely won't be the last. We loved (almost) everything about the place. It had a nice open air restaurant with great food and wonderful waiters, a super convenience store right off the lobby, a beautiful pool and a beach just steps from the complex.
There's a super bus system that will take you anywhere you want to go for just pennies, so any time we wanted to go into town we just hopped on the bus just across the road. Everything was so convenient and comfortable. The view from our 11th floor studio was amazing. We could see the entire Puerto Vallarta coastline from the North Coast to the South Zone where we were located.
The only negative I have to say (and the reason I didn't rate it as excellent) is that the internet wasn't working the entire time we were there which was quite inconvenient for me since my business is based entirely on line. Other than that, we loved the place!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.