We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$308
Booking.comUS$308
Expedia.comUS$308
eDreamsUS$308
TravelocityUS$308
Hyatt.comUS$316
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,449)
Filter reviews
11,449 results
Traveller rating
7,785
2,454
690
307
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,785
2,454
690
307
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower private beach older tower dreams resort blaze restaurant sunset bar jungle tour main tower new tower turtle release rock climbing asian restaurant main pool all inclusive resort boogie boards entertainment staff adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 11,449 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This reaort is ine of my favorite in PVR. Everyone goes above and beyond in providing great service. The beach is the best in the area. Very close to downtown and amazing views of mountains and ocean. Jeasica and Irlanda from the kids Club were amazing and very patient. Jesus at Blaze Restaurant was our dinner entertainment with his bird impersonations. The kids cant stop talking about him. The sunsets from this reaort are breathtaking. We were all sad to leave. Cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank J3039LCbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear J3039LCbarbara
It was an honor to host you at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations in general and your experience was memorable as a result of our high quality standards, fascinating facilities and the personalized service provided by our valuable staff.
Thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home far away from home.
With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently and their COVID response is pretty good. However, having to sanitize our shoes is the dumbest thing I’ve ever seen. This was my second time at this resort and we came back for the good food, drinks, private beach, and amenities. Everything was great and the staff was so kind. However, we had some major issues that will make me not want to return. The AC in the rooms are absolutely terrible and the beds/sheets are the worst hotel beds I’ve ever slept in. For the price, you can get better. The first night I told the front desk the AC does not blow out cool air, just hot humid air. It was on the correct settings too. Someone came to look at it and it would work then just revert back to hot, humid air. The first 2 nights we woke up sweating bc it was so hot. We finally told the front desk that this was not working out and they moved us to another room...same issues.

Needless to say, I never had a good night sleep here. I woke up every day exhausted because of it. This resort needs major AC and bed upgrades before I ever decide to come back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josiahj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Josiah J
Thank you very much for your visit and feedback, We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your rating and comments regarding some maintenance details, in order to make improvements. Currently, we are working on a specific program to enhance the overall guest experience and comments such as yours, helps us do better. Our goal is to become the preferred all-inclusive resort in our destination, delivering fantastic vacation memories.

Under this spirit, we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a flawless and pampered stay.

With Service from the heart.´

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first trip to Puerto Vallarta was great. The experience was well above our highest expectations. The entire Hyatt staff were friendly and professional in every way. I cannot imagine a vacation location as wonderful as the Hyatt Ziva. We definitely will return!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank danogeorge2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear danogeorge2255
Thank you very much for your visit, I am so glad that you enjoyed your first time to Puerto Vallarta . You were right in your decision to travel to this beautiful destination. Delighted that you especially loved Hyatt Ziva. Our entire group of associates will be happy to hear your regards about their performance, they go the extra mile every day to make a real difference in our guests’ experiences, and our people are the highlight of our success.
Thank you again for your high rate for Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, We look forward to welcoming you back, “mi casa es su casa”.
With Service form the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our time at Hyatt Ziva. We researched quite a bit to find the perfect an all-inclusive resort on the beach for our family and we were happy with our choice!

The property is beautiful with stylish, thoughtful architecture that frames ocean views, even a mature tree and has gorgeous infinity pools that allow you to sit on a lounge chair barely in the pool and enjoy the view. Very secure gated entry. The beach is private and easily accessible and the staff goes above and beyond to make your experience wonderful. Our three year old daughter is still talking about Okimy, the activities director, who would take a knee each time he saw her coming and say “Sweden, I love you forever!” He made the experience so fun for all of us. Jesus and others did a fantastic job taking care of us at Blaze, the seafood and steak restaurant. Blaze has killer sunsets and ocean views! We loved breakfast offerings at VivaZ buffet with the authentic mexican dishes and plenty of american staples with delicious twists. Try their healthy green drink (juice and veg blend) - yummy. The outdoor seating also has lovely pool, ocean and garden views. Overall the food was decent - what you’d expect from an all inclusive. The only restaurant we didn’t love was Melanzane (italian) but maybe it was just the menu and setting that night. It was patio dining only which was drab and the food was unfortunately drab also. PureZa and Casa Grande were closed for Covid. They switch the menu at Blaze a bit nightly to offer more variety and since the views are amazing we opted to dine there the most. Room service was also great.

Highly recommend the Club Tower - its the newest section of the resort and the hot tub suite is worth the splurge. The balcony with hot tub has incredible ocean and sunset views. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. Robes and slippers upon request. The kids club was closed (and quite a distance from the main hotel and pools) but they did pool side activities and sand castles etc which were great. The spa is a must - it has private hot pools in a beautiful setting overlooking the ocean (go an hour before your treatment!) and our therapists were fantastic.

For a great excursion and some culture I recommend an easy waterfall hike and some beach time at Yelapa (30 min boat ride away). Be sure to get delicious pie from the “pie lady” who has been selling pies for years along the beach! Also worth leaving the resort one night for dinner at La Palapa (7 min cab ride). A historic restaurant on the beach with gourmet, delicious food.

We also love Garza Blanca (fairly close by) for a more VIP experience in a more lush setting with slightly better food...but their beach is smaller, rocky and not as convenient for the added price. If you want the beach and want to hear the ocean waves crashing at night from your room Hyatt is better - Garza has some road noise from their rooms. Garza seems to attract higher-end clientele / older couples while Hyatt seems to cater more to hyatt points members, friend getaways, gay couples and drinkers. Garza is quieter, more romantic while Hyatt seems more active and upbeat but romantic as well...you can rent a private candlelit cabana on the beach for a romantic dinner.

Hyatt Ziva is a fantastic escape - even in January when it gets cooler at night!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Skiforever1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Skiforever1223 ,
I am so happy to learn you enjoyed your recent 7 days visit to our resort, particularly our amazing beach, ocean views, the food and the friendly service from our staff. I will be happy to share your comments with our associates and particularly to Okimy and Jesus who went above and beyond to make a difference in your stay.
Your delightful experience with us is the greatest motivation to continue offering our guests fantastic vacation experiences. Thank you for your encouragement.

We hope your schedules will allow you to visit us again soon, as we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta!
With Service from the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel and the staff! Quality food offerings, albeit limited (and we were fine with that!) Blaze was lovely! Whales right there in the bay which was a real treat! ‘Super Jose’ and Christian doted on us at the beach bar!

Definitely be back!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NCip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NCip1

Thank you for your valuable comments. I am delighted that you overall you had a pleasant stay. So glad that you enjoyed the service from our group of associates, our secret treasure. They are wonderful and demonstrate their unique and true spirit in doing what they love most, serving our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise, another relaxing stay awaits!
With Service from the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews