We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$423
US$203
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sur Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palmas by the Sea(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (8,608)
Filter reviews
8,608 results
Traveller rating
5,708
2,020
516
217
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,708
2,020
516
217
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerolder towerdreams resortworld cafeblaze restaurantsunset barmain towermain poolrock climbingturtle releasejungle tourall inclusive resortasian restaurantfire show
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 8,608 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We came back after having an excellent experience last year and we were even more impressed. You can see that hotel management has done a great job of working with their staff to give all of their guests an amazing time. From the time we stepped out of the cab, we were warmly greeted and even had many of the staff from last year remember us. We stayed in the club tower again and were very impressed with the updates. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on floor 13 at the end of the hall and we enjoyed it very much. Had a few maintenance issues that were taken care of immediately. Best pillows and bedding. I asked for a an additional pillow and got 3, lol! We love the location of the club tower along with the very nice bar set up and great snacks for the end of the day. Now for the staff! We ate at Blaze at least twice a day. Such great food and the service is impeccable. Everyone there was wonderful: Armando, Hostess Coral, Meseros, Cesar, Luis, Alfonso and our very favorite: Hector. We loved the view there and the food as well. Nothing like having a NY strip for lunch! We always hung out at the adults pool and had amazing service there as well. Arturo was our waiter most of the week and my husband was very impressed on how well he did and remembered everyone's drinks. The bartenders and waiters work so hard all day long. I also witnessed Arturo deal with a very difficult guest who decided she could bring her kids to the adults only pool. He very gently explained to her where she could be with them and even offered to take her there. She really gave him a hard time and despite several other employees approaching her, she refused to leave. I believe security had to come and escort her and her husband to another area. I was very impressed with how quickly they addressed it with her and could not believe how poorly she behaved. We always meet the coolest and most interesting people when we come to the Hyatt and enjoy that time the most. The valet staff at the front of the hotel was top notch and always helped us with how much cabs cots and warmly greeted us on our return. Security is top notch too! Our maid on our floor always did a great job and was very friendly. When we left, she gave US a gift to thank us. So sweet! We are going to bring back our adult kids and spouses next year and cannot wait to return. Well done, Hyatt Ziva!!!

Room Tip: Club is a great location.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tguthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Tguthals,

Welcome back! Thank you fro your detailed and warm review, it is very rewarding to read that our efforts are well received and recognize, it is the reflections of a well done job, thank you!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you had a great time with the comforts of your guestroom, culinary offerings,our facilities and the warm and caring service from the heart from our group of associates, especially from our staff at Blaze Armando, Coral, César , Luis, Alfonso and our charismatic Héctor , And our star pool bartender Arturo.

Although our resort is family friendly, our staff members are very well trained to help every guest with special attention or managing difficult situations accordingly. We are very sorry to hear that discomfort created by other guests´ behavior somehow alter a bit the atmosphere of the adult pool, apologies.

We look forward to your return visit with your familty; our goal is to offer you rewarding vacation experiences

With service from the Heart

Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We are not all-inclusive travellers, we were here for a wedding, so my review needs to be taken in that vein. The hotel is nice, rooms could be updated. Food in the buffet was surprisingly good, the restaurants were just ok. The staff for the most part are very, very friendly. There is at least one wedding a day, we were in the bar until 1:00 first couple of nights the wedding we were there for ( there were two that day) was on a Friday and the bar closed at 11:00. When I commented on the hotel’s page they responded that it was a family location. Then why were the first few weddings on Monday and Tuesday able to enjoy themselves until one?? A lot of very upset people. Common sense or consistency doesn’t always apply. I would recommend this place just set your expectations accordingly. Easy access to town too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jfortney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Jfortney,

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort and for taking the time to share with us your observations on your stay. It is so disappointing to learn that we were unable to offer you the all-inclusive experience that you had anticipated. Our goal is to offer our guests fantastic vacation experiences and we want to make Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta the preferred all-inclusive resort in our area and it is obvious that we fell short.

Please note that being Hyatt Ziva ideally for special events such as weddings, the resort is family friendly activity oriented as well, and in order to maintain the tranquility and rest that other guests seek, tequila bar closing times are scheduled by 11:00pm.

Sometime in the near future, we hope you will give us the opportunity to give you a more positive impression.

With service from the Heart

Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I just got back from a week long trip to Puerto Vallarta and I already can’t wait to go back next April! Four of us went for my moms birthday because she says it’s her favorite place in the world. She had stayed at this resort a few times before Hyatt bought it and she was very impressed with the changes. My friend and I stayed in the fancier tower with a jacuzzi on our balcony while my mom and stepdad stayed in the other with a swim up pool room. We honestly couldn’t decide which room we like better. I’ve stayed at other all inclusive resorts before and I really liked that everything was close together. My mom is handicapped and rides a scooter, she had no issues getting around. The restaurants were fantastic! I am a very picky annoying eater and had no issues finding something I loved at each of them. We didn’t love the buffet but there were so many other options and the steakhouse more than made up for it. Room service was delicious and available 24 hours. Now the reason I’m even writing this review, Virginia. Virginia is a sweetheart! She took such great care of us every night in the tequila bar! She goes above and beyond and truly cares about people. The Hyatt Ziva has something special with her and I hope she’s still around next April when we come back! Another honorable mention is Antonio at the pool bar. He’s so funny and a great bartender! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Kelly G,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking your time to describe your recent experience at our resort and high recommendations. It is rewarding to learn that you mother has visited this beautiful property previously as Camino Real, Dreams and now Hyatt Ziva making this property her favorite place in the world. We are honored that she chose us to celebrate her birthday with her familiy.

Our goal is to offer our guests fantastic vacation experiences. Being Mother Nature on our side, the fantastic view from every room, the privacy of our beach, and the soft and relaxed sound of the ocean contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. And definitely, we aim to look after every guest that comes into our doors, and role models like Virginiaat Tequilas Bar for her caring and warm service and taking care of all of you, and Antonio at the pool bar, and many others are eager to demonstrate their unique and true spirit offering service from the heart. She will be very happy to hear about your appreciation for her service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you another Hyatt Ziva experience to our slice of paradise!

With service from the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My wife and I spent 5 days at the Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta and overall we had an extremely relaxing vacation. Check-in was a breeze (the staff had champagne and a cold towel at the ready) and our room in the main tower had a great view of the ocean and a small balcony. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Big compliments to Arturo at the Bar Tortuga. He got to know all the regulars at the adults only pool and made sure everyone's drinks were topped off and we had everything that we needed. Virginia at the Tequila Bar was also excellent.

There were a lot of activities available, although we chose to spend most of our time relaxing by the pool or on the beach. We didn't have any timeshare pitches and aside from a couple of the resident vendors, the staff was available to us for anything we needed. The one exception was the timing of some of the housekeeping. There was usually one or two weddings going on and the gardening team would sometimes start with a hedge trimmer around 9 AM and not let up for hours near the main tower. Thankfully the resort was large enough that you could stay away from the area and not hear it but it could have been done at times when the guests were not focused on relaxing by the pool or beach.

The food at all the restaurants we tried (all except the steakhouse) was excellent and there was plenty of entertainment (karaoke, Mexican/Latin night, Michael Jackson show). TV channel availability was good although it would be best to expand the sports channel for the sports bar. The TVs could also be connected to the internet to use their Netflix capability and stronger wifi would be nice but those are minor suggestions.

All in all we had an excellent vacation and would recommend this hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Ricardo A,

Many thanks for sharing a wonderful description of a memorable Hyatt Ziva experience. So glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the comforts and spectacular view of your guestroom, our sandy beach with its sense of privacy , tropical surroundings of our resort, the beach and pools, our services, and facilities. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with our staff and thank those who went the extra mile to offer you great customer service; Arturo at Tortugas bar and Virginia at Tequila Bar.

We are actually working on an action plan to raise the level of guest satisfaction in quality and service. Thus, we value your comments as they allow us to stay focused and reinforce specific areas such as the ones that you mention. I have shared this with our Management Team; we are working diligently in these points in order to raise the bar not only in terms of guest satisfaction but to bring a connection and a memorable experience.

You know that you always can swim across the pool, kick back and relax while the sun shines! We are excited that you are planning on a return trip and would love to have you back soon!

With service from the Heart,

Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just returned from two weeks at Ziva in PV. this was our 4th trip to this property. We have been going to Mexico for 25 years.
The renovations of the club tower are wonderful and they are going to make swim out at all the ground level suites.

This is a beautiful resort with a wonderful staff.

Shout out to the following Edgar, Yasmin, Jorge from activities
Melnane, Ramon, David, Jonathon & Chef Abram
Buffet Resando greeted us every time whether we sat in his section or not.
Asian Suzzanna

Andre your activity team has changed over for the most part but are all great people.

They have Glenda a new F&B director from the Zilara now which will help them improve the dining experience.

Food is good but the only reason didnt give 5 stars

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank SunshineVolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, General Manager at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear SunshineVolleyball,

I am delighted that you have stayed with us for the 4th time and that has been a great vacation with our fully renovated suites and the flawless service from the heart from or wonderful staff. Thank you for your recent visit and feedback regarding your stay. It gives a good idea of an enjoyable vacation and what to expect at this beautiful property. So happy that you enjoyed the amazing service from our roster of associates, especially from Andre and his experts in entertaiment Edgar, Yasmin, and Jorge, at Melanzane Ramón, David, Jonathan and Chef Abraham, at Vivaz Rosendo, Susana at Pureza , and our New F&B Directir Glenda Ruano, and all teams and I will be delighted to convey to them your appreciation.

We strive to offer pleasant dining experiences and comments such as yours are most encouraging. Thank you for stimulating our efforts. We hope we will have the privilege of your return visit so that you may experience new culinary delights.

With service from the Heart,

Antonio Machain
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews