We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Roof Top Deck
Middle Terrace with Ocean View
Upper Terrace
Roof Top
Palapa Bar
Pool Deck and Bar b q area
Front Entrance
Kitchen
Main Floor Sitting Area
Powder Room
Master Bathroom 1
Master Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 5
Bathroom 6
Upper Casita Bedroom
Upper Casita Bathroom
Personal Kitchen in Upper Casita
Outdoor Seating Upper Casita
Master Floor Sitting Area
Master Floor
Jacuzzi and Seating
Jacuzzi
Lower Corridor
Palapa Bar
Beach to Right of La Villita
Beach to Left of La Villita
Beach in front of La Villita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very lovely”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful and clean with wonderful staff. A great time with a total of 11 couples. Only thing missing was wifi and a flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
So happy to hear that you thought our villa is beautiful and clean, and that you enjoyed our wonderful team!

Thank you so much for your constructive feed back. We have a new media cabinet on order as of the end of February, specially designed for us and in it we have space for a larger screen. The current 32 inch tv we have today will be replaced with a much larger flat screen and also a new sound system :). In the meantime if you are back prior to 2017, we have two 40 inch flat screens in our lower casita in both the master bedroom and one in the common area. I am also sorry to hear, that you had problems with internet during your stay. We have three different internet lines all contracted with the highest speed Vallarta has to offer. We have been waiting on a modem for our main line (as one of the companies has just been bought out by another in Feb).

We hope to welcome you all again for another birthday celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brahmiTri...
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a yoga retreat”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We went with 16 people on a yoga retreat and found this to be a perfect property. In the morning we did yoga on the rooftop deck overlooking the ocean also a perfect place for catching the sunset every night. In the afternoon we did yoga on the beautiful labyrinth. We also walked it as a group meditation and many of us used it individually.

The villa is beautiful, immaculate, and has lots of privacy. The staff is AMAZING. They took great care of us. The food was so good we gave up going out to restaurants. It was so much nicer eating in.

There were no negatives to this property, which is more than I can say about the highly acclaimed yoga retreat center we went to in Tulum the year before. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No complaints - an absolute first after 6 international yoga retreats
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Placentia, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best vacation (without kids!) ever!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at this spectacular villa with 5 other couples and had the best long weekend ever! The facilities were wonderful - each of the 10-12 bedrooms had their own bathroom. Everything was very well maintained and wonderfully decorated. With multiple floors of open space, our group tried to go to each gathering area to truly enjoy this wonderful villa. The staff were also awesome! Fili was the main guest relations manager and he was superb. He ALWAYS had a wonderful smile, warm personality, and a super positive attitude. His assistant Victor was also in-step with the main goal of the villa - stellar service to the guests. Our group was still asking for Fili and Victor even after we had to go back to our "real lives"! My husband and I are already trying to figure out how to return ... This place is truly a wonderful place to stay and worth every penny!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful staff
Liked least: We coulfn't get the jacuzzi to work properly
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Debbie,
It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed the service and Fili and in particular. They truly are wonderful people!
I am also happy to know you thought that the villa is well decorated and well maintained. We work hard to keep all of the many spaces at a high standard for our guests. We look forward to seeing you all back soon for another long weekend!
All my best,
Karla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan201...
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Epic week!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We travelled with my entire family (13 of us) just after Christmas 2015. We had a marvelous time at Casa La Villita. First off, Karla (the owner) is wonderful to work with. You can sense her passion for her house and what she does. The house is crazy amazing, with so many spots to enjoy each other's company, or to get 'lost' on your own. The staff is nothing short of spectacular. Whatever you want or need - they are there to help and serve. Always with a 'no problem'. If you stay here, you will quickly become friends with them. We chose to eat at the Casa each day. Our meals were definitely a highlight. Bottom line, if you want an amazing house, with an amazing staff - you found it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Hello David,
So nice to see a note from you! I am so happy that you all had such a wonderful time here over the holidays. It is so nice to share our villa with people who really enjoy it. I sure hope that your mom will be in great shape to travel out of country one more time and perhaps you will all have a chance to visit us another time in her company.
Our walking labyrinth has just been completed and the gardens will be completed within 2 weeks, so next time even more space for you to explore and relax in. Fili, Victor, Lupe and Claudia all send their regards.
Karla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
“SIMPLY AMAZING!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were a group of 16 women on a bachelorette party, which as you can imagine was difficult to plan for. The property manager answered every single question and was extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
When we arrived we were blown away. The pictures of this property do not do it justice. The staff was probably the best part of our experience. They did everything possible to make our trip perfect and it truly was. We literally had NO complaints... and for a group of 16 women that saying A LOT! :)
We could't have been happier and hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Hi Amber,
Thrilled that you all had such an amazing time and that you were so well taken care of. We all hope to have the chance to welcome you all back for a girls get together, weddings, birthdays or family gatherings.
My very best,
Karla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing