We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to explore PV in heart of old town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
143 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bath
Guest Shower
Guest BR en suite
Guest beds set up as King
Guest BR
Master BR with new King bed
Master Bath
Master Closet
Stairs to Pool
Pool Terrace
Pool
Cooling off
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Bay
Sunset
Beverage Break on Walking Tour
Shopping
Beach Music
Happy Hour with Guest
Bar Tour
Pirate Ship
Parasailing
Jet Skies, Sailing
Banana Boat
Whale Watching
Whale Watching
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Zip Line
Sand Sculpture
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Dolphin Fountain
Dancers on the Malecon
New Malecon
New Malecon
Malecon
Sculpture Seating Malecon
Sculpture Seating
Beach off Malecon, Rock Art
Sails
Boy on Dolphin (Malecon)
Malecon
Malecon
Malecon
Sand Sculpture
Sand Sculpture
Beach off Malecon
Beauties on a balcony
Wall Art Pion Suarez
Shopping, dining & Galleries on Basilio Badillo
Beach at Barcelona Restaurant
New Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 143 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vtopia
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to explore PV in heart of old town.”
Reviewed 15 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Came for Xmas and new year 2010 first time in PV.,Randy was a great host very welcoming. First night was a blast as we went pub crawling by our choice. Accom very clean and tidy with all mod cons as described on trip advisor. Pv as a place is great catering for all singles and couples found to be very safe,even at late hours. Don't use the street ATMS only use the ones in the banks as they have camera sercurity. Weather fantastic but beware of the sea as can get bit of upset tummy. Food very good all over We recommend the swedes in olas atlas. Thanks Randy for all your help and being a great host. Hope to come back again soon.

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
banananut
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

One of the best trips that I have ever had. Randy's place is located in the perfect place. You are in the lovely romantic zone close to everything you need...beach, nightlife, grocery store, etc etc. We spent some days exploring the area which we were able to easily because of the convenient location to local busses- wonderful!! And the rest of the time stayed close, using the roof pool everyday! Randy is great and easy to work with and the loft is comfortable and modern. You'd be hard pressed to find a better host and place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galtravel...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place! Great Host!”
Reviewed 30 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is modern, comfortable, cool, clean and secure. The pictures are an exact representation. There are fans in each room which is a very nice alternative than using the air conditioning. I loved leaving the garden doors open in the bedroom and living room throughout the day and night to feel the cooling breezes. The roof top pool/ bar/barbeque area has wonderful views. The pool is a wonderful way to cool down and relax after an afternoon excursion.

I loved that the condo was situated within the local community and your neighbors were the Mexican people. More of a cultural experience. I always felt safe in the neighborhood and everyone was friendly.

The condo is a nice walk to restaurants and a short walk to grab a taxi or bus.

There are nice beach clubs for the days when you want to take in the sun and surf.

Randy is a wonderful host. Randy shared some great tips related to airport transportation. He provided a walking tour when we first arrived to share his recommendations for restaurants and beach clubs. Randy checked-in with us throughout the week to see how we were doing and if he could provide assistance. It 's nice knowing that someone is personally looking out for you when you're in a foreign country.

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.