We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing condo and best vacation EVER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony/living south view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony/living south view
Park beach3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Balcony/living south view
Park
beach3
IMG 2072beach3
IMG 2077beach
Balcony north
Balcony south
Dining
Dine2
Kitchen
Living room 2
Living room1
Front Balcony
Front Balcony north 2
Living room 3
Master
Master bath
Hallway
2nd bedroom; Queen
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom Queen
view from 2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom. two twin beds with hidden trundle pullout beds
view out of 3rd bedroom
4th bedroom: twin
Poolside Lounge
Lounge2
Lounge3
Lounge4
Lounge5
Lounge6.JPG
Atrium
Gym.JPG
Library
pool
pool3
panorama
Park
beach and pool
lounge
lounge
pool
Lounge
pool
Lobby east
lobby west
Pool, north view
Living room panorama. Floor to ceiling glass.
Living room
Light show from balcony
View of the pool and beach from balcony chair
Bay view from balcony
Sunset
3rd bedroom
view from back balcony
3rd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dlorico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing condo and best vacation EVER!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best family vacation ever! Peninsula 12D had a fantastic view with wrap around decks, huge rooms with beautiful furnishings, amazing staff and great location! We felt safe the whole entire time we were there. Will definitely go back to PV but only if we can rent 12D again! It was home away from home and even better. Highly recommended! Love it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre L
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing and relaxing haven to getaway from the daily grind.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property is clean and has a great open floor plan. Great for large groups looking to have an intimate space for each other with an amazing beach front view. Modern aesthetic with a comforting environment. Working amenities. Close proximity to restaurants and activities to enjoy your stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Loved everything about this place. Can't say there was a single thing wrong!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2Trav...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic again - the 2nd time around”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 2nd visit and loved it! This time my family was with me. There was a total of 8 of us. Chakri, as usual, was helpful in providing the necessary information for the trip. Fernando, the condo manager, was responsive, friendly and got back to me in a timely manner. He met us when we arrived and made sure we had what we needed for our stay. I hired Chef Wendy, who was very accommodating and patient with our choices of delicious meals and drinks. We loved not only the food she prepared for us but also the margaritas! It was great to wake up to breakfast being prepared and not have to clean up after each meal. She made sure she left everything spotless. My family totally loved the relaxing atmosphere, the close location to everything and the friendly staff. Enjoyed all the amenities the place had to offer and the close proximity to the malecon and old town. We also discovered on this trip that there was also a small casino nearby. We were able to watch the sports games we wanted to keep up with. We can't wait to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the cross breeze, the comfortable lodging
Liked least: Because other areas of the pool was under repair, the water level was below your waist.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karl H
1 review
“Great view and superb residence!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Peninsula 12D condo is in the heart of the Marina Hotel area, and from the balconies you can see, hear, and feel the incredible view, the ocean waves, and warm breezes. The residence is so comfortable and safe, with concierge security who knew us by the second day. The pools are warm, with many places to lay around in sun or shade. The grounds are spotless. We were able to book spa services in the Peninsula at short notice, and they were excellent. We also, on Chakri's recommendation, hired a personal chef two nights. These were by far the best dinners we had all week: in the condo with our great view and privacy, as well as local and freshly prepared mouthwatering food.
The condo is so comfortable, with nice amenities such as laundry, and soaps in the bathrooms and kitchen, and pool towels. The bathrooms are luxurious. The view from the back balcony toward the mountains is as beautiful as the ocean view.
The owner, Chakri, is a pleasure to work with, and he and his local managers are very responsive and friendly. They will make sure you are all set for your best Puerto Vallarta vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and breezes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$290
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing