We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Hotels.com
US$362
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
getaroom.com
US$224
View deal
PricelineUS$370
eDreamsUS$370
Trip.comUS$499
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,743 results
Traveller rating
2,002
421
173
75
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,002
421
173
75
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic suite blue restaurant boca dos bocados stk hammock on the balcony hotel mousai infinity pool kayak trip room service time share all inclusive package paddle boarding mountain side all inclusive plan sushi restaurant construction noise full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,743 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Second time I stayed here and wouldn’t stay anywhere else! Everything is 5 star especially the service and staff! Samantha and Vanessa at Kids club made my Kids day, always eager to go back! Moises service pool side was always on point and not mention the In room service, always making special request! Can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonChivas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities and staff have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff and we will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate, especialy;Samantha,Vanessa and Moises.

This has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our Team.

With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again, in your home. ¡¡¡¡Home away from home!!!...

Our kind regards,


Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Garza Blanca is the most beautiful all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at. The views are itop notch, the rooms are clean, spacious, and right on the ocean, the infinity pools are stunning and the open air decks at the restaurants made for some incredible sunset dinners. We booked a 4 night vacation at Garza Blanca through Ruth Demuth at TripGuy Travel. The entire process was extremely seamless. Transfers were included, and we were picked up from the airport and dropped in paradise. I cant say enough good things about Garza Blanca. Ever single person was friendly, willing to answer any of our questions and provide us with any items we may have needed. The food and drink were incredible at every restaurant including the the pool. The staff really made this resort a memorable experience. Covid protocols were followed and it honestly felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves. I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennruta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2021

Dear Jen,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities and staff have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for. It is your delightful experience that serves as motivation to continue providing our guests with excellence in service.


With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again at you home, home away from home!!!!



With kind regards.



Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Beautiful deluxe resort about 10 minutes South of Romantic Zone- would rate 4.5 stars overall- here are some facts to know if considering:
- Garza Blanca is a time share property- and your concierge is actually trying to get you to attend sale presentations- very nice- but if you are not interested you will need to be comfortable saying no at least 5-6 times.
- construction- Hotel Mousai is building a second tower to the South of current tower- (almost complete on exterior construction) resort is opening a new section of roadway- which means old section near beachfront towers will be demolished soon to make way for additional expansion — more towers and pools. Looks like an additional 5-6 towers will be built in years to come.
- panoramic towers- (towers 4 and 5) are amazing- recommend tower 4 for best views and furthest from construction- and patios offer more privacy- tower 5 patios facing North are fully exposed for guests at Hotel Mousai to see- floors 1-2 will offer tropical tree views- 3rd floor and higher for amazing views- we were on floor 9 - ultra panoramic floor- insane views! You can and will hear noise from the roadway below- it’s not over the top but it can be noticeable at times- specifically when construction trucks are coming through.
- 2 bedroom Panoramic suite- 30 foot wall of glass doors that hideaway into the wall- we left ours open for 6 days- it was amazing!! Jacuzzi on deck is for 4ppl and perfect place to relax. Kitchen is nicely stocked- full coffee maker (coffee supplied daily), Nespresso machine- coffee supplied, bottled water supplied daily- never run out!!, washer dryer- comes with detergent, only real miss was the entertainment system- they need to upgrade to smart TVs no way to stream on their televisions- bring your connections cords or IPads- LG tv’s
- food- food and beverages at the pool was awesome- and reasonably priced- beers are about $3 each- cocktails about $8 each- great nachos, wings, quesadilla etc.. the steakhouse was good- amazing views- good quality beef- but the rest was just okay- Mexican restaurant is okay at best- nothing special.
—Imagine Spa- located near top of Hotel Mousai- beautiful views from wet area- fully open wall of glass doors- awesome area! Had two massages- both were great- $199 for 80 minutes massage-promo offer additional 20 minute mini facial or body scrub.
- Pre- Arrival offers- property will send you pre- arrival offers about 30 days before your arrival date- two 90 minute massages for about $330- or $150 for $180 in spa value- good deals- the all inclusive offer at $119 per person per day- not so much- food and beverage prices are reasonable so unless you really want to go to town on drinks and food- not really worth it.
- tram- there is one tram to take you from Mousai or towers 4-5 down to beachfront pool and lobby- most of the time the wait was no more than 5 minutes- last day I waited 20 minutes- there are stairs if you prefer to walk not too bad...
- beach- they have full service on the beach with loungers and umbrellas- beach itself is a bit rocky in areas-

Overall- this resort has very dedicated friendly staff who really want their guests to have an enjoyable stay. The views are breathtaking and suite accommodations are truly deluxe. You are a bit isolated at this location- nothing is in walking distance- but Uber’s are cheap- to get to property from town was roughly $4- $6 each way- note- it often took 15-20 minutes to get an Uber to property for pick up- keep that in mind- Uber ride to airport was $10 for 45 minute ride.. Very inexpensive. If you like amazing views and low key vibe- this place is for you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank travelman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2021



Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the comments about your stay at your home, Garza Blanca Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our staff and facilities have surpassed your expectation, this has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our team.
On the other hand, all comments, bad and good are very important to us for constantly improving the quality of our service.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.
We have taken note of your comments about TV’s and the situation that you’ve been through with the trolley, and we will take them into consideration to further improve our services and facilities.

As you said, we continuously work to make every guests to have an enjoyable and unmemorable stay.

With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again.

Regards,


Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I found Garza Blanca 3 years ago and haven’t went anywhere since! The staff is hands down even pre Covid the most cleanest/professional/HouseWarming Staff iv ever met! Makes every stay feels like home!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway595387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2021

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Resort & Spa.
We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff, specially Darinka and Emiliano. We will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate.
This has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our Team.
With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again.



Kind regards.

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you to all the lovely staff at Garza Blanca. My husband and I had a fabulous vacation at your resort. The staff was kind, attentive and thoughtful. I especially want to thank Miguel, Darinka, Lupita, Cecilia and Joel for taking especially good care of us during our stay. We appreciate you and the kindness you showed us during our stay with friends. Highly recommend for a relaxing beautiful beach getaway with an incredible team!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maecatmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 February 2021

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed and we continuously work to make every guest’s experience successful.
Our staff are honored by your praises,specially Miguel, Darinka, Lupita, Cecilia and Joel. They are thrilled to know they could make your stay special.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews