We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Oasis!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Local Beach Bathroom mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Pool
Local Beach
Bathroom mirror
Entry
Shower
Kitchen
Fountain
Bed
Gas fire by pool
Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U1191TMna...
seattle, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The service at Hacienda Todos Los Santos was exceptional. The intimate environment was personal and my Hosts Tori and Mike (and pooch Bruno!) were always available if necessary. The room was wonderfully appointed, I had a private pool and the Casita was a traditional Palapa Style. It remained cool and comfortable. The environment was the element that drew me to select these accommodations. It is an Oasis in a dry environment. Situated from the beach by about 1/2 mile, I could hear the waves at night and listen to the many bird species in the evenings that populated the beautiful grounds. The landscaping is tropical and lush. I loved it!

Stayed March 2017, traveled solo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Nancy,
Thankyou for your wonderful review! We look forward to your return one day.
Tori, Mike and Bruno! (He's 4 1/2 mths now and 44#!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlightRis...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“More than just a place to stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After landing in Cabo, renting a car, and trekking northwest on the Baja - we made our way to Mike and Tori's little oasis - tucked away amidst pepper farms, taco stands and desert dirt roads.

What an amazing property these two ex-pats have created over their inspirational time on the peninsula, and we are so grateful that they shared it with us. We arrived to a warm welcome, a tour of the grounds, and an introduction to the guard dog in training, Bruno.

Once we set foot in the casita, we knew we had a good place on our hands. The architecture mimics that of a yurt, and the artistic touch is very evident. The entire grounds were well-landscape and although you are sharing your space with the owners of the property, the casita is very private.

We had everything we needed to cook the occasional meal, feel at home and more. Not only that, but Mike and Tori proved to be a very valuable part of the equation when they helped us jump start our dead car.

The ex pat couple was very fun loving, generous and treated us like life-long friends. There is something to be said for that kind of hospitality when you are traveling. The hosts were awesome!

Our only small complaint was that the bed in the casita was very firm/hard and difficult for both of us to sleep on. But, who really cares about that kind of thing when you can hear the waves crashing out on the coastline and you've had a margarita or two?

We definitely recommend the casita for those seeking a unique experience, new friends, cool architecture/landscaping, and just an overall good time. We hope to be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfriedman...
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
“Magical Location and casita”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A very special setting slightly inland from a more developed coastal area. The casita is a beautifully designed but no frills accommodation. The grounds are lovely with mango and palm trees. The pool was beautiful but slightly cool most of the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds and location
Liked least: The bed was unusually hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerlily...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable accommodation, made to feel very welcome.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable casita in beautiful grounds. The owners made me very welcome. Beautiful natural pool. Quite secluded, not easy to find, but definitely recommended if you enjoy peace and quiet.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing