We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quite and”
View from the surf break!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the surf break!
Pool, Jacuzzi, waterfall, and lounge furniture This photo was taken from inside the Penthouse!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the surf break!
Pool, Jacuzzi, waterfall, and lounge furniture
This photo was taken from inside the Penthouse!
Main Villa bedroom with king size bed
View of pool, Jacuzzi, waterfall, and guest house
Pool, Jacuzzi, and Main Villa
Penthouse bedroom in guest house
The waves infront of the villa are world class!
Penthouse bedroom in guest house
Main Villa Penthouse bathroom
Pescadero Palace
Pescaderdo Palace as seen from the surf break
Guest House terrace view
Guest House has large, private terrace
Penthouse entrance in Guest House is private with large private large terrace
Penthouse bathroom in Guest House
Aerial view of Pescadero Palace
View of the surf from the terrace!
There is a heated pool, Jacuzzi, and waterfall!
Main level living room in Guest House
There is a pristine 3-mile white sand beach directly infront of the Villa!  You gotta love the crowd
Guest House main level kitchen
1BR ground floor condo bathroom in Guest House
There was actually a double rainbow circling the Villa on this day, but I didn't have my wide angle lens!
Main level master bedroom in Guest House with king size bed
Penthouse bedroom with king size bed and private bathroom in Guest House
Great waves right infront of Villa
Full moon on the beach....
Full moon surrounded by palms....
Pescadero Palace front entrance
Main Villa Penthouse has two private terraces and spectacular ocean views!
View of Pescadero Palace from the surf break
1BR ground floor condo bathroom in Guest House
1BR ground floor condo in guest house
The Penthouse has a spacious bedroom in guest house
1BR ground floor condo kitchen in Guest House
1BR ground floor condo entrance in Guest House, which is fully self contained with full kitchen.
Kitchen in Guest House main level
Living room in Guest House
Penthouse bathroom in Guest House (don't mind the photogragher!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthias...
2 reviews
“quite and”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pescadero Palace is a perfect beach location for those who like to have an open view to the sea and the surf break.
My wife and me spend our time in the upstairs apartment which offers a balcony and a terrace. The view faces also sidewardsA few steps down the pool with it's waterfall waits for a swim. All in all you feel definitely like in your own home. Robert, the owner helps you whenever necessary, he can organize for example smoked fish, knows all places in the area and holds a large barbecue unit by the pool. At night you can enjoy amazing skies full of stars and, for me most important, total quietness.
Will be back soon at our favorite Pescadero place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Hey Ralph, nice to hear from you! Thanks for the thumbs up, you guys are great and we hope to see you again someday. Good luck on the property you bought, if you need any help with anything give me a call. Best of luck, Robert Q.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex740201...
Dixon, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home is different in person”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here in May 3 couples. The house has a set up like individual condos which is good. My husband and I stayed on the ground floor "suite", it was equipped with a full kitchen, "living room", bathroom and bedroom. The space was adequate, not fancy, but good. The bathroom was worn out, the really annoying part - the water in the toilet continued to run after flushing, so we had to lift the lid off the back and push the float down after every flush. (TO be fair, we did not share this with Robert (owner) - he would have fixed it) Of note - our shower water was hot and a good spray.
The next level of the house had a large kitchen and living room 2 bedrooms and bathroom. Unfortunately on this level, the shower water pressure was poor if others were showering. THe kitchen had a large island that was perfect for laying out the food, bar stools. there were 2 balconies (small) on this level.
The penthouse level had a nice large balcony on 2 sides, big enough to view the ocean and sunset, that was very nice. THere was a bedroom and bathroom on this level. From what I understand from our friends, the water pressure in the shower was a dribble if others were showering in the other units.
The pool area was nice, we spent a lot of time there relaxing. Very laid back. The ocean walk was about 200 yards from the home.
The house was not as pictured, because there was a raging flood that damaged and took out a portion of the structure (no hot tub on balcony), this did not change our experience.
Over all our stay was pleasant, the owner is on site and friendly, he offers flights in his ultralight, none of us thought that was a good idea, but looked cool. I gave 3 stars because it was missing some special attention to detail touches. But I would still recommend this place for a casual group that enjoys the beach and lounging.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
I want to thank the guest for bringing these details to my attention, however it would have been nicer if it was mentioned while they were here instead of on Trip Advisor, so it could have been fixed immediately. The leaky toilet on the first level was fixed by replacing the flapper valve, and took about 5 minutes. The “low water pressure” from the shower was fixed by unclogging the shower head. I have also removed the outdated photos that showed our 2nd Jacuzzi, which is now gone. I’m glad the guest had a good time and would recommend the Pescadero Palace. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabo13
northern cali
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a fabulous vacation my boyfriend and I had at the Pescadero Palace. If you are looking for 5 star resort with all the bells and whistles then this is not your place. If you are looking for a comfortable and beautiful place then grab this place. Robert, the owner, was such a gracious host. We wanted a vacation that was laid back and relaxing and that is just what we got. We cooked most of our own meals and enjoyed the sunset while having dinner on our amazing balcony. We can not say enough good things about our trip - thank you Robert, we will see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pool was not heated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theplumbi...
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“laid back”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was great.The property was accurately described and the views were awesome .We had originally planned to go in October but due to the storm we had to go in December . The property was still being fixed and the area surrounding looked like it had been hit by a major storm.Robert made rescheduling very easy and kept us informed of what it looked like there and we had no unpleasant surprises. We will definitely return , Robert really made the trip though, he was always available to give us info on where to eat, shop and fish locally and really a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going to bed and waking up to the sound of the waves washing in and out
Liked least: Leaving to go back home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing