We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
102
45
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
45
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit one bedroom suite hear the waves crashing clean rooms and grounds ocean view restaurant staff are wonderful days hot tub overlooking the water ribeye our waiter top floor short drive balcony wedding morton border
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Punta Morro was a beautiful mini vacay. Breathtaking views, nice and secluded from town. The room was very clean and comfortable. We liked the hardfloors, as opposed to most hotel rooms that are carpeted. The grounds were well maintained. The restaurant, bar and room service were all very nice. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

You couldn't ask for a more lovely setting, perched above the sea. Sparkling pool, fine food, top-notch rooms and the best of service. I was there for a wedding and it was the perfect location for that. Really, i'd just like to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stayed with our two daughters in a two room suite which was great. The arrival could be improved as the pool and restaurant seem quite unapproachable when you first arrive, apart from that everything is excellent. If the room service menu matched what the restaurant are offering it would help, luckily the restaurant staff are so good it doesn't matter too much. Well signposted off the main road with easy access to Ensenada (less than 10 minutes).

Room tip: Seems to be a night-time childrens' pool party which we had to ask to be quietened.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your comments,
We really appreciated it. It is good for us to know we have the correct staff working with us, thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Punta Morro Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This is my first time that visited this place, they are welcoming and excellent customer service. The room are great and spacious for a family stance, the amenities are complete, coffee in each room, more than two towels for bathroom and pool. Comfortables sofas and beds. The pool is clean and has a jacuzzi. Unfortunately there is no way to entry to the beach to stay in the sand or similar, but other than that is an excellent place to stay and make a family vacation or rest.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rudye1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTAMORRORESORT, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your comments Rudy,

We are glad reading you had a wonderful stay. We really appreciate you took the time to share with future guests your experience.

Best regards,
Hotel Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I joined three others to celebrate a birthday. We were greeted by staff with warm welcomes and smiles. Our waiter was exceptional...efficient, helpful, friendly. He was so accommodating in fact, that he soon became a friend. who spoke English and Spanish. Punta Morro is located above crashing waves of the Pacific on the Baja coast in Ensenada with floor to ceiling walls all around the restaurant. Sitting by the window, we chatted and could see the beautiful ocean beyond the shore. Although it was a cheerful setting it was also quite elegant. The food was delicious. A bit on the pricier side, it was well worth a wonderful birthday celebration for our 82 year old friend. I recommend this venue for everyone who appreciates quality from beginning to end.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto M, Manager at Punta Morro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your comments Marianne,

We really appreciate you took the time to let us know, and our future guests, your experience at our property. We are glad reading that we are a good option in Ensenada for everyone who appreciates quality.

We hope to see you soon!

Punta Morro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews