We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
6
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a business convention. We had nothing but headaches since the reservation. We had an arraignment on pricing and a couple of days before our stay they notified us that the price had doubled. It was a big headache to agree on pricing.
Upon arrival they assigned our rooms, the hotel is new but it was surprising to see that it was not fully done with construction. We had dirt and so much drilling noise at all times. Our room was extremely dirty and I have pictures that proof that the bedding was not even changed. The bell boy took our luggage and apparently dropped my MacBook and the hotel never took any type of responsibility. I called them multiple times and all the comments I would receive is that they would call me back to let me know about the insurance claim. As of today I have no call and no news on how they are going to take care of the accident. My recommendation is to stay away...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomad613305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Sol R, Community Manager at Torre Lucerna Hotel Ensenada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest

It´s very desappointing that our hotel wasn´t friendly with your experienced in our hotel. We didn´t know about this mess, we will looking foward to work with this problem. Thank you for letting us know about this terrible situation and thank you very much for your time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Nice and new waiting for some finishing touches. Like most hotels in the Baja area, the water pressures are low and showers turn out to be weak sprinkles. Services are generally very good. Daily room cleanings may need improvements. In our few days stay, supplies were not replenished adequately, so we had to call the front desk. Even though certain rooms have ocean views, but the hotel has no access to the beach. There’s no fridge or coffee pot inside the rooms, which the hotel said will be provided for in the near future. There’s not much to see within walking distance, but the down town area close to the cruise port is 6 minutes car ride away. Delicious street seafood can be found at unbelievably low prices. For a dollar you can have a nicely dressed fried shrimp or fish taco. Rooms facing the street are a bit noisy. It’s good that free indoor valet parking is available. Uber drivers usually speak limited English.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Sol R, Community Manager at Torre Lucerna Hotel Ensenada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Frank
It is a pleasure to serve you!

We have read you with great attention and emotion when listening to beautiful words from our hotel, since every detail was thought of generating those feelings.

We hope to see you again in Ensenada and we will send your observations to the corresponding area.
Again, thanks for your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

My husband and I had booked a 3 night stay for a family member’s wedding. Unfortunately, we were unable to make the wedding as my husband was rushed to the hospital by ambulance with a severe infection the morning of our scheduled stay. I know their policy requires a 24 hour notice of cancellation, but a little compassion would have been nice. We were billed for 2 of the 3 nights. On the bright side, we escaped the food poisoning suffered by about 30-40 wedding guests who ate food served by the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Sol R, Community Manager at Torre Lucerna Hotel Ensenada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Diane

It´s very desappointing that the wedding we had this last weekend wasn´t friendly with your experienced in our hotel. We didn´t know about this mess, we will looking foward to work with this problem. Thank you for letting us know about this terrible situation and thank you very much for your time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

great weekend spot. nice restaurant with a good menu, but the best part is the great bar.
underground parking with lots of security.
room are modern, clean and all with a view of Ensenada Bay.
Lobby has a nice Mexico vibe.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank GabachoGordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Sol R, Community Manager at Torre Lucerna Hotel Ensenada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to serve you!

We have read you with great attention and emotion when listening to beautiful words from our hotel, since every detail was thought of generating those feelings.

We hope to see you again in Ensenada: thanks for your preference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Since we got there it was a hot mess!
But the worst experience began when they started a 3day wedding with loud music, banda and aggressive people with guns, ops, We mean “bodyguards”... not a good deal for a hotel that states to be 5STARS and charges like 5 diamonds!! The “bodyguards” took over the swimming pool by not letting us pass cause it was “a private event” then, showed their gun, discretely! The music was loud for at least 6hours, Mexicans are known to love “banda” the loudest of all bands! We are
Very, VERY dissapointed of this hotel which is nicely decorated but very UNSAFE, safety should be first. Not to mention all the mal functions it has!

We’ve heard that the KABANDES are the owners, it is sad to know they colaborate with “narcos”, can’t imagine people working there under having to “deal” with this mess, pressure and stress. We do not support bussinesses like these. Our family and friends will be aware to never stay there! Way to go Lucerna! Nice reputation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Anonymous H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Sol R, Community Manager at Torre Lucerna Hotel Ensenada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest

It´s very desappointing that the wedding we had this last weekend wasn´t friendly with your experienced in our hotel. We didn´t know about this mess, we will looking foward to work with this problem. Thank you for letting us know about this terrible situation and thank you very much for your time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews