We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming property beautifully maintained”
other traveller has booked this property
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Early evening at Villa Saifon Fun water features around the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Early evening at Villa Saifon
Fun water features around the pool.
View to the waterfall feature.
View to the waterfall feature.
Nestled in trees , fronted by pool and lake.
Nestled in trees , fronted by pool and lake.
Is that an infinity pool or what!
Sunset - sun descending behind the villa highlights the mountain
Balmy nights.
Living Room with entertainment  system.
Luxuriously appointed living room.
Living room.
Hand carved teak dining set.
King size bedroom with view of the pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
King size master bedroom with luxury bedding.
Separate bath and shower in master bedroom.
Luxury furnishings in  Master bedroom.
Garden view from the master bedroom en suite.
King size master bedroom with view of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
King size master bedroom with view of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
Third bedroom.
Deluxe gas BBQ.
Sundown across infinity pool and lake to the mountain.
Sunset - sun descending behind the villa and highlights the mountain.
Fun water features around the pool.
Fun water features around the pool.
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
The proud owners - and your hosts - Michael & Fon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Vandana28
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming property beautifully maintained”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Saifon is definitely a labour of love. The owners have created a comfortable resort without skimping on little things. Since they live just behind the property they are always available to cater to the needs of their guests. Both Michael and Fon are quick to respond to any queries.

We were very satisfied with the amenities offered, the level of cleanliness and their response to our needs. The property is as inviting inside as it is outside. Totally loved the experience and would highly recommend to large groups or even multi generation families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The helpful and gracious owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation in paradise”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Saifon Villa in January 2016 and absolutely loved it! We shared the beautifully decorated three-bedroom villa with my brother and his friend. The master bedroom had a private bathroom, big comfy bed, and sliding glass doors leading to the poolside. The pool boasted a water feature, fountains, and a stunning view of a sheer cliff in the distance. It was a great place for lounging day or night.

The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful in making sure we had a pleasant stay. The fridge was always loaded with cold drinks and we had a delicious home cooked Thai dinner by the pool; an absolute must! We also had access to a driver and van to take us to Ao Nang (about a 10 minute drive) where we found a lively beach street with plenty of restaurants, shops, and bars. From here you'll also find boats to take you to the nearby beaches and islands.

We had an excellent time all around and hope to return on our next trip to Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Away from the city”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015

This Villa Saifon, took our breathe away. we are a group of students going on a trip for our Graduation trip.

The Villa Personnel, help us with all the work and question we have about Krabi and even helped us booked a boat to visit nearby islands. The room and the service was Amazing. Just one call away and they arrived at your villa.

The Villa Personnel spoke English so that was a great help for us students and the view was amazing.

Please do try to stay there to know and truly experience the great service and the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Waking up in a lush, comfortable bed each morning in my perfectly air conditioned room, I would open the double sliding doors to the infinity pool facing one of the most beautiful limestone mountain faces I've ever seen, and my first thought was "is this even real?"

My second thought was, "I better jump in that pool".

This beautiful, elegant and tastefully designed three bedroom villa has all the modern comforts you would expect out of a 5-star luxury hotel, including tissue paper and towels folded into new origami shapes every day, and it also has some local flavor in the form of little reliefs carved into the wood and pool fountains in the form of elephants. The pool also features a waterfall, and it's a terrific place to drink beer from a fully-stocked beer fridge.

Speaking of a fully-stocked beer fridge, that's exactly what we had for three days. Speak your wishes to the very friendly and accommodating Mike or Fon and see it done. Need a ride into town? No problem. Their professional driver will show up within 15 minutes and take you into Au Nang to eat or continue your adventure into Railay Bay via longtail boat. Hungry? If you don't feel like leaving the house, food can be delivered, or Khun Fon can cook for you. She cooks some amazing Thai food, including seafood, fresh from the local markets. Don't miss the tamarind-flavored prawns. Their professional staff manages to get in and out to do dishes and take garbage or restock the aforementioned fridge while rarely being noticed. Indulge too heavily in the beer from the fridge? Have some espresso and a dip in the pool and you'll be right as rain.

The entire time I stayed at Villa Saifon 1, I couldn't believe that I was actually somewhere so nice, and so comfortable, and I felt spoiled rotten. This Villa is ideal both for a quiet family vacation, or a liquor-fueled Spring Break pool party, and Mike and the staff are equally accommodating for either.

I cannot recommend staying here enough. It is an absolute gem that I will be sure to come back to any time I'm in the south of Thailand, in fact it's worth making the trip south just to see. I will never forget my stay there.

Don't skip over this. If anything, the price may be too low to reflect just how luxurious and comfortable it really is. Do yourself a favor and speak to Mike and Fon as soon as possible, because I see this place becoming hard to book if too much word of mouth gets out.

Thanks again for my stay, Mike and Fon! I hope to make it back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool! And the beer fridge.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin S H
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sublime.. what more could you ask?”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family has booked both villas twice over 2 years, this time for Christmas and New Year 2015/6. We were 17 one each occasion and both villas are in superb surroundings, each with a pool and views over a large fish pond to limestone mountains. Not only that but the service was discrete and efficient and when we ordered it sublime food including turkey and all the other european extras for Christmas dinner.A people carrier driver by Michael or Pon, the owners, was at our disposal all he time and took us everywhere, beaches, long tail boats and meals out. We could not fault anything - to be highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing