We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
88
49
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
49
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy walk to the beach mid night changed daily room was clean included breakfast shower gel buffet style air con massage parlours convenient location budget hotel family room the main street stayed nights swimming pool excellent location good size
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The best hotel in Ao Nang! The staff very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms are new like a hotel in a good place in europe and the bed is the best that I sleept in thailand. Near the beach. Very good!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Domènec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaporn s, Public Relations Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Domenec F

Thank you so much for stay with us. we are looking forward to welcome you next time.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to the beach and close to many restaurants. The room was clean and the AC worked great. Breakfast had a good variety of hot foods and fresh fruits. Staff was very friendly, only thing is not very knowledgeable on good recommendations for items however we were able to walk around and use trip advisor to get our suggestions so it was not a problem. Pool area has a great view, pool was a little small but the beach was a close walk so was not an issue. Overall, great place to stay and would stay here again next time in Krabi.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patelagrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaporn s, Public Relations Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Patelagrams

Thank you so much for stay with us. we are glad that you enjoy your time in Krabi. We are looking forward to welcome you again ka^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Kokotel for about a week and I have to say we were expecting a little more based on the pictures. It is a nice and clean hotel with all the basic needs, wifi, AC etc. Breakfast was great! There are a whole lot of shops and restaurants outside Kokotel for all activites. The only big minus in our room was the horrible noise from outside (there was many bars opposite of our building. Also the bathroom was disappointing, they really need to re-do the plumbing. So all in all very nice place but not a quiet one.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaickkiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaporn s, Public Relations Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Maickki.

Thank you so much for very useful comment we will forward this comment to all kokotel's staff for improve our service . We are very apologised for this inconveniece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

I'm torn. I did like that they devote the second floor entirely as a play area for small children. I don't like that the play area is extremeley hot and stuffy. I like the layout and decoration, but it seems like the focus of the hotel is on being "cute" and not on service. The farm to table menu sounds great, but there isn't much that is appetizing on the menu. Last, but not least...I ordered a pint of Singha from the bar on the day we arrived...after waiting 15 min, the girl finally attempted to pour my drink. She kept overflowing the glass with foam, and after 5+ min of trying to pour a decent pint, she took 3 different foamy attempts at pouring, and combined them to give me a 3/4 full glass of lukewarm beer. After that, I made a point to go to 7-11 to buy my beer, as it is always cold, cheap, and I am sure to get the amount that I paid for.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BangkokTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaporn s, Public Relations Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Trey A,

Thank you so much for the review. we will use your comment to improve our services.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The worst spent 250 bath for mojito cocktail! It seems they don't know nothing about mojito . For kids there are very good playground ,which kept them amazed fro more than an hour! That was really nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannaporn s, Public Relations Manager at Kokotel Krabi Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Olga R,

Thank you so much for this recommendations. We will forwarded this review to all Kokotel's staff. We will use this comments to improve Kokotel's service for be the better Kokotel :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews