We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in Soline”
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Soline Soline Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Terrace
Soline
Soline Apartments
Apartments
Terrace
Kitchen
View from the bedroom
Balcony view
Balcony
Bathroom
National park's most protected area: Big Lake and Soline Channel
Position of the apartments
Soline Channel
Restaurant SO: Enjoying traditional food
Islet of St. Mary with monastery (on the Big Lake)
Big Lake
National park area
Exploring the area
Roman ruins
Big Lake coast
Traditional collecting of the sea salt (Fleur De Sel)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maija K
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Soline”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I had a great 4-night stay at this apartment in Soline. The location is fantastic, in a village of just a few houses in the middle of the national park. Beautiful views, peaceful setting. Ivan and Mario were kind enough to drive us to and from the ferry port in Pomena. During our stay, Nikola arranged a kayak rental for us and we had a great time exploring the big lake and stopping at various spots to swim.

The accommodations are basic and quite spacious. The kitchen is equipped so that you can prepare basic meals, but we chose to eat at the family-run restaurants in Soline each night. There is no store in Soline, so you'd need to buy groceries in advance in Pomena to cook for yourself.

The vibe in Soline is more laid back than in Pomena or the other towns on Mljet. If you want a low-key stay in the middle of nature, then Soline is the place to go!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway from city life”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the most perfect stay here. After a lovely, but busy few days in Dubrovnik the relaxed approach to life, coupled with the most stunning views of Mljet's National Park was just what the doctor ordered. Ivan and his family were most welcoming, picking us up from the ferry port and highlighting all the best places to explore on the island and helping us with the hiring of bikes and canoes. The family run restaurant offers a fish of the day that has literally been caught a few hours before. It's the perfect way to end a perfect day on Mljet. We were sad to leave after a wonderful few days. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true Paradise !!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were so lucky to book this accommodation in the most perfect spot on the Island of Mljet. Ivan and his family were extremely helpful and welcoming. The Apartment had the most perfect views over the lake - great to sit out on the balcony and just chill out, the views were breathtaking. Soline is a superb location if you want to enjoy total relaxation away from the other resorts on the Island that have ferries arriving with day trippers throughout the day. It is located on the national park a great place to cycle, swim or snorkel, plenty walks and trails and kayaking. We were glad that we stayed for the full week and were very reluctant to leave. It is well worth staying for a few days rather than just a short visit as there is plenty to see and do. Ivan and his family made our first trip to Mljet very memorable and we can't wait to return to Soline and the same apartment -highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicaan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful view to wake up to”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My sisters and I stayed here for three nights in September, and the apartment had everything you could need. The view from the balcony was incredible, and it's a great location if you want to explore the national park and swim in the lakes.

The family helped us to rent kayaks for the day and gave us lots of advice on the local hiking trails should that be your thing.

Marta kindly picked us up from the port and waited for us while bought food from the supermarket, and even gave us a detailed tour on our drive back to Soline. Even at the end of the holiday, visitng family were generous enough to drop us back to the port to save us getting a cab!

Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for an easy, no fuss, low key stay in Mljet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Needed more pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumbe...
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most beautiful places I've been to. Blissfully quiet, glorious views and simple yet delicious fish meal each night(limited menu no meat), foloowed by homemade cake and liqueurs.
Accomodation was spotless and although no air con, ceiling fan kept us cool.
All staff charming and extremely helpful.
We hired bikes one day and canoes the next and had lovely days. (Please check about the current as there is a short narrow channel which is impassible if it's going the wrong way!)
There is no shop but Ivan will get any shopping you need. We self catered for breakfast and stopped around lake for lunch. Don't hesitate, go while its unspoilt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and amazing location
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing