We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
604
361
150
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
361
150
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealafternoon teajacuzzi and saunasmall poolhoneymoon suitelovely groundslog firecountry houseold buildingbar mealsan upgradefour postersconesthree course meallovely breakbirthday treatleisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a superb couple of days staying at Branston Hall. Totally recommend it to anyone, we had a family wedding in Lincoln, the reception back at the Hall, we also stayed for 2 nights. All the staff were brilliant and hard working, thank you to you all for making our stay wonderful x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank christinec0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRGuestRelations, Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback and comments using the TA forum. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations at Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Lovely old buildng with an inside to match, great character, great evening dining experience. Spa we were the only ones in there, on site spa wife reports pedicure excellent, nice walking the grounds
Great overall experience with Lincoln close by

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiggerMeltonMowbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRGuestRelations, Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear tiggerMeltonMowbray,
Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback and comments using the TA forum. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations at Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stunning rooms, gorgeous stay over in a period building. Food on site was par excellence and attention to detail for gluten free was exceptional. Some beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding countryside. Highly-trained staff who were polite, friendly and helpful. Stayed here with work for two months which was great, but would definitely go back stay as a traveller visiting Lincoln.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coeliac_Not_Celeriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Coeliac not Celeriac, thank you for your lovely review. We hope we can welcome you back soon, maybe for pleasure and not a working visit!?
Kidn regards, Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This place has trained its staff!
Without exception all the staff cannot do enough for the guests.
Dinner was well presented in a restaurant with lovely views . The prompt table service made it all the better.
Breakfast the same
Will come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear reviewer,
We look forward to greeting you again soon!
Kind Regards,Guest Relations at Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We received a warm welcome, appraised of all the facilities, and the locality. Our room was lovely, great space, clean and comfy. Tea, coffee selection was good and I loved that a fan had been provided meant I left mine in the car. We used the pool within an hour of arrival and throughly enjoyed all of the facilities which included swim. jacuzzi and sauna. robes and towels provided were good quality. A drive around the town then into Lincoln was easy. We ate at the hotel thoroughly enjoying the meal was was reasonably priced. This ia a nice place

Stayed: June 2018
Thank MNW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear reviewer,
Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback and comments using the TA forum. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards, Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews