We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best solution between quality and price in the valley”
Review of Mar Dolomit

Mar Dolomit
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We enjoyed some tipical local dishes and the quality was definitely good. It was unexpected due to the location (it's the swimming pool restaurant..) and we were happily surprised. We could see some pizzas on the tables around us and they looked similarly delicious. The prices for the food are cheaper than the ones you can find in several places in the valley. On the other side, beverages are quite expensive. We didn't take wine but you can find a large choice of them. Good and fast service from a kind staff

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emanuele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Top Pizza- really good ingredients and very friendly stuff- always a pleasure - going there not to early you 'll be sure to find some nice place wirhout waiting to long :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Viktoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The food was awful. I ate leg of lamb and it was meat from some old lamb very dry. The coke was without a gas. I asked the waiter to change it and he was convincing me that it is fresh and gassed. I didn't like the reastaurant also. It is like in the comunist time.

Thank Deniz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch during a snow day and lessons. Had a delish soup and pizza. There's a kids menu. Our son fell asleep and the restaurant let us stay until he woke up which was very kind. Service fantastic prices are low. Great value!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Graziella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Mar Dolomit twice during our stay in Ortisei. We were group of seven, had to make an reservation earlier. First visit was great, 260 gram steak was perfect, tagliata amazing, mozzarella salad yummy. The rest of the group was happy too. So didn’t had a problem to come second time when our friends insist. But this time the lasagna was average, artichoke salad too salty for my taste, only the pizza was very good, also the service was better this time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lucie2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mar Dolomit also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Mar Dolomit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing