We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual sea kayak adventure”

Sea Kayak Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.45*
and up
Full-Day Guided Sea Kayaking Trip from Anakiwa
More Info
US$67.28*
and up
Half-Day Guided Sea Kayaking Tour from Anakiwa
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Anakiwa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Just completed a three day / 2 night sea kayak trip with Sea Kayak Adventure and TOTALLY recommend. (6th Feb 2017)

Two dads and two children under 12 on our annual trip and once again Sea Kayak Adventures, Nat and Aaron made the trip awesome, easy to arrange and fantastic customer experience.
This year we left Anakiwa and paddled Queen Charlotte sound with our guide Daryl had learnt so much about the local area and history, his cooking was great and at all times safety was taken care off. Thanks Daryl.
Nat's Muffins..... Yummy, after a good morning kayaking. I recommend you request some on your own trip.
Thanks Nat and Aaron, will see you next year.

Thank Sean954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Sean, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We really do appreciate it. Im glad that you enjoyed your trip ....and the muffins. Daryl has done really well with his interp so it's nice to hear that from you. It is nice to be able to get you out and about in the Sounds. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Sea Kayak Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had a terrific half day paddling with Sea Kayak Adventures. The setting is stunning and SKA were well organised and equipped. Good to have an initial safety briefing where you book in and then on the water very efficiently. We had a guide with us for our tour with two kids (8&9) and this made the day. Great banter, interesting facts and a beautiful day. Can't ask for better than that!

Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

HI Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review us. We do try and keep the boring bits to a minimum so you can have more time on the water, enjoying yourselves. Glad you enjoyed having the guide around. Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Fantastic afternoon trip in double kayaks in some beautiful surroundings. Jeremy explained the instructions / health & safety with ease and we all felt informed for a great paddle on the water. Thanks Jeremy for the on-going commentary throughout the trip about what we were paddling through and what was around us; very knowledgeable likeable guy. Thanks again for an awesome time. Cheers Kieran.

Thank kandjhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Kieran, stoked you had a great afternoon with Jeremy. His experience really does show in his work and we are very lucky yo have him here. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The service was great right from booking the afternoon trip, checking if it was going to go ahead since weather was iffy and then getting us on the water. Lance was a great guide with a good sense of humour. Was great chatting to him as he showed us round the coast. Water got a bit choppy on the way back and he really made sure we were fine paddling back. Would thoroughly recommend this company.....the first thing I said as soon as we got back to shore was 'I want to do that again please!' Many thanks guys

Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hey Roberta, Im happy that you got to do your trip and enjoy the Sounds in the differing weather patterns. Lance has really come into his own this season and it's nice to hear that clients are enjoying his company. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent a lazy day kayaking on the sounds. Beautiful! Our guide provided details about the flora and fauna present in the sounds, while also telling us the story how Kiwi lost his wings.

Thank MayraK728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Mayra, thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. It sounds like you had a pretty epic trip with lots of Maori legends being told. Stoked! Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Kayak Adventures also viewed

 
Havelock, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Sea Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing