We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half day tour in Marlborough Sound”

Sea Kayak Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.43*
and up
Half-Day Guided Sea Kayaking Tour from Anakiwa
More Info
US$95.04*
and up
Full-Day Guided Sea Kayaking Trip from Anakiwa
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Anakiwa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Half day tour in Marlborough Sound”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had a terrific half day paddling with Sea Kayak Adventures. The setting is stunning and SKA were well organised and equipped. Good to have an initial safety briefing where you book in and then on the water very efficiently. We had a guide with us for our tour with two kids (8&9) and this made the day. Great banter, interesting facts and a beautiful day. Can't ask for better than that!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
HI Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review us. We do try and keep the boring bits to a minimum so you can have more time on the water, enjoying yourselves. Glad you enjoyed having the guide around. Cheers Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT AFTERNOON”
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Fantastic afternoon trip in double kayaks in some beautiful surroundings. Jeremy explained the instructions / health & safety with ease and we all felt informed for a great paddle on the water. Thanks Jeremy for the on-going commentary throughout the trip about what we were paddling through and what was around us; very knowledgeable likeable guy. Thanks again for an awesome time. Cheers Kieran.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank kandjhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Hi Kieran, stoked you had a great afternoon with Jeremy. His experience really does show in his work and we are very lucky yo have him here. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Cheers Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a great experience! Wonderful views ”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The service was great right from booking the afternoon trip, checking if it was going to go ahead since weather was iffy and then getting us on the water. Lance was a great guide with a good sense of humour. Was great chatting to him as he showed us round the coast. Water got a bit choppy on the way back and he really made sure we were fine paddling back. Would thoroughly recommend this company.....the first thing I said as soon as we got back to shore was 'I want to do that again please!' Many thanks guys

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Hey Roberta, Im happy that you got to do your trip and enjoy the Sounds in the differing weather patterns. Lance has really come into his own this season and it's nice to hear that clients are enjoying his company. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Cheers Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbeek, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful day on the Sounds.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We spent a lazy day kayaking on the sounds. Beautiful! Our guide provided details about the flora and fauna present in the sounds, while also telling us the story how Kiwi lost his wings.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank MayraK728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Hi Mayra, thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. It sounds like you had a pretty epic trip with lots of Maori legends being told. Stoked! Cheers Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best guides and experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Jeremy, our guide, was phenomenal. He led the six of us over a three day tour of the sounds and couldn't have been a more knowledgable guide about flora and fauna. He was incredibly experienced and supportive of our various skill levels. I couldn't recommend this place any higher!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this review, 10 February 2017
Hi Roxanne, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Jeremy has picked up so much in a short space of time and with his solid guiding experience, he can make everyone feel settled in kayaks. Awesome! Cheers Nat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Kayak Adventures also viewed

 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Havelock, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Sea Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing