We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Kayak Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sea Kayak Adventures
from US$66.70
More Info
from US$91.20
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
107
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking safety briefing queen charlotte sound guided trip excellent adventure flora and fauna marlborough sounds mistletoe bay safety talk whole team these guys great mountain boat traffic young couple half day trip great morning new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Jeremy, our guide, was phenomenal. He led the six of us over a three day tour of the sounds and couldn't have been a more knowledgable guide about flora and fauna. He was incredibly experienced and supportive of our various skill levels. I couldn't recommend this place any higher!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Roxanne, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Jeremy has picked up so much in a short space of time and with his solid guiding experience, he can make everyone feel settled in kayaks. Awesome! Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The communication through email was easy and we were booked up in no time.
We met Aaron at their base where he gave us the low down on the area, safety info and suggestions of where to paddle.
The weather was perfect and we were lucky enough to spot a sting ray swimming beneath our kayaks.
Over all a great experience, Aaron and Nat know their stuff and pitched the info to our level, I hope to come back and do one of their longer trips next time!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Gardenorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

HI Neil and Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we really appreciate it. We are stoked that you enjoyed your afternoon and got to see a stingray! We look forward to seeing you again in the future - hopefully in Greece! Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Sea Kayak Adventures is worth the 30 minute drive from Picton (many of the other companies we looked at left from the Picton Harbor) for both the beautiful launch in to the sound and for the service. For our half-day paddle, our guide Jeremy was so great, he has been the most knowledgeable guide and we've had in our three weeks on the south island. 100% would recommend.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank AllieB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Hi Allie, thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Yes we would agree that Jeremy has picked up the interpretation very quickly and has a great way of delivering that knowledge. We are glad that you thought the drive was worth it, it just adds to the adventure with a scenic drive first. Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Sea Kayak Adventures were a pleasure to deal with. They made all the logistics easy - well worth spending the extra cash to have pick ups, drop offs, boats, passes and accomodation organised - plus gear and luggage waiting for us at each location. Great idea to split the 3 days into 3 different activities - walk, bike, kayak. Made the trip much more of an adventure. Most others we met along the way were either walking or biking the whole track, which wouldn't have been as fun. The bikes and kayaks plus gear were all top quality and well serviced. I loved my bike - super light and easy to operate gears. Aaron gave a terrific briefing before the kayak leg - we remembered all the tips and tricks and had no problems along the way.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Chanel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Hi Chanel and Che, thanks for taking the time to review us. The 3 day combo is a fantastic way to see the Sounds from all perspectives - Im glad that you agree! Cheers Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Hired a double kayak for half day from Aaron to potter around the bay. He gave a clear briefing and had a good style and gave us equipment that fitted well. Minimum of fuss but we felt confident that he knew well what he was doing.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Henrietta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sprat89, Owner at Sea Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi Henrietta, thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad to hear that the briefing was on point for your rental. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews